Swiftech
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 30

Thread: another 100%....this time aircooled (e6300)

  1. #1
    D-m.o.s.t Rol-Co's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    951

    another 100%....this time aircooled (e6300)

    new e6300 allendale week 26

    asus p5b deluxe wifi-ap
    thermaltake big typhoon (no mount just standing on)
    G.skill 2gbga c3

    1M


    8M


    16M


    32M


    Validation

    i think its a good one

  2. #2
    Xtreme Legend sierra_bound's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Northern California
    Posts
    204,163
    Nice

  3. #3
    symphy
    Guest
    omg... no mounting... have to be a good one. what kind of thermal compound did you use? just can't imagine that THIS can work without pressure... damn, nice...

    nice overclock

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    1
    edit: never mind, I learnt how to read
    Last edited by glenn_styles; 09-12-2006 at 01:18 AM.

  5. #5
    Xtreme Member [LCN]Knowledge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Do
    Posts
    267
    Nice, many E6300 OC's on air reaching 3.5-3.7, that gives me hope for at least 3-3.3GHZ on air for 24/7 RIG

    Good job Rol-Co!

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10
    seems great. gj
    3800X2 Toledo core @ 2.6ghz 1.5V air cooled by ninja plus (Socket 939)
    DFI Ultra-d
    2GB G.Skill HZ
    Sapphire radeon X1300Pro
    Lian Li PC-A10
    Enermax NoiseTaker 420W (temporary)

  7. #7
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    112
    Very nice.

    What voltage?

  8. #8
    Registered User clon22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    321
    Wow..
    No mounting...
    power... heehee...
    good work!

  9. #9
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Philippines ^_^
    Posts
    1,622
    nice clocks..

    i miss my E6300
    Asus P5W64 WS Professional , DFI Infinity 965P-S (testing)
    X6800 , E6750 es
    Micron Fatbodies , Micron D9gkx oem, Crucial 8000, Crucial Tracer 8500 (incomming)
    Ati FireGL V5100, Elsa FireGL V3100
    water cooling setup (EK 775 cpu block, swiftech NB Block, Swiftech pump, BI dual pass dual 120mm)
    Silverstone OP650
    raptors, baracuda

  10. #10
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    2,830
    For some reason i am keep getting owned @ 420FSB with my 6300, can you post all your setting in bios? thanks
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Crunch with us, the XS WCG team
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  11. #11
    Xtreme Member El Snorro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    315
    very nice oc!
    Now throw it under Ambient!
    Gigabyte P35C-DS3--E6600 L628B123--2x1GB Gskill Pc6400HZ+1GB D9GMH OEM--Sapphire x1900XTX--Tagan 580w--GFX Watercooled--Cpu Cooled By Mach2 GT modded by Jort


  12. #12
    Registered User [cTx]Philosophy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Camping your spawn :)
    Posts
    1,786
    Verry nice work, budget sleeper..
    I need some diff D9's
    This Dayum DS3 dont like my d9gmh's
    460 max my 6300 will go
    Join the XS WCG team and do your part to help save the world..
    ^^^Click here to start folding for the soon to be number one team in the world..^^^

    Main rig: Gigabyte DS3/6300@3.2 7950 GX2/Server:Expert/165@2.9/PCI vid/Wifes:ASrock Dual SATA2/3800@2.4/X800XTAIW/Kids:165@2.7/X850XTPE

    "A computer beat me in chess, but it was no match when it came to kickboxing"
    -Emo Philips

  13. #13
    D-m.o.s.t Rol-Co's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    951
    @ sierra_bound
    Thanks m8

    @ symphy
    i used some white thermal grease, don't even know what brand, it comes with a prometia mach II mounting kit.

    @ nerfy
    voltage 1,53-1,55 at bios set.

    @bail_w
    all the bios settings almost everything auto , except :
    cpu voltage
    sb voltage
    vdimm voltage

    @ el snorro
    sub 0 you mean ?...coming up next

  14. #14
    Registered User [cTx]Philosophy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Camping your spawn :)
    Posts
    1,786
    throw it @ 7950 tooo when times right
    Join the XS WCG team and do your part to help save the world..
    ^^^Click here to start folding for the soon to be number one team in the world..^^^

    Main rig: Gigabyte DS3/6300@3.2 7950 GX2/Server:Expert/165@2.9/PCI vid/Wifes:ASrock Dual SATA2/3800@2.4/X800XTAIW/Kids:165@2.7/X850XTPE

    "A computer beat me in chess, but it was no match when it came to kickboxing"
    -Emo Philips

  15. #15
    Xtremely Bad Overclocker SoF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    East Blue
    Posts
    3,660
    wow if these chips continue running that good we will need FSB 700 soon
    | '12 IvyBridge - "ticks different"... | AwardFabrik IvyBridge round I by SoF | AwardFabrik IvyBridge round II by angoholic & stummerwinter
    | '11 The SandyBridge madness... | AwardFabrik / Team LDK OC-Season 2011/2012 Opening Event
    | '10 Gulftown LaunchDay OC round up @ASUS RIIE | 3DM05 2x GPU WR LIVE @Cebit 2010 @ASUS MIIIE | SandyBridge arrived @ASUS P8P67

    | '09 Foxconn Avenger | E8600 | Foxconn A79A-S | Phenom II 940 BE | LaunchDay Phenom II OC round up
    | '08 7.438s 1m LN2 | AMD 1m WR LN2 | 2nd AOCM | Phenom II teasing
    | '07 100% E2140 | 106.5% E2160 | 100% E4500 | 103% E4400 | 5508 MHZ E6850 | 7250 MHZ P4 641 126.5% by SoF and AwardFabrik Crew all on Gigabyte DS3P c? and LN2...
    | '06 3800+ X2 Manchester 0531TPEW noHS 3201MHZ c? | 3200+ Venice noHS 3279MHZ c? | Opteron 148 0536CABYE 3405MHZ c? all on Gigabyte K8NXP-SLI compressorcooled

    | '05 3500+[NC], 3000+[W], 2x 3200+[W], 3500+[NC], 3200+[V] 0516GPDW

    Quote Originally Posted by saaya
    sof pulled a fermi on all of us !!!

  16. #16
    Xtreme Member ssabripo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    331
    Quote Originally Posted by [LCN]Knowledge
    Nice, many E6300 OC's on air reaching 3.5-3.7, that gives me hope for at least 3-3.3GHZ on air for 24/7 RIG

    Good job Rol-Co!
    If I can get to 3.0 super stable, at those temperatures (40-43 under load, 30 no load, 23 MB), I will buy all of you lunch

    I got this coming tomorrow:
    e6300
    P5B Deluxe Wifi-AP
    Crucial Ballistix 2x1GB DDR2800 PC6400
    Scythe Infinity SINF-1000, plus 120mm fan
    OCZ 450W PSU

    I have not OC'd anything in 3 years (since I OC'd my socket 478 P4 2.6C to 3.5), so I'm very green again. Hopefully you guys can guide me thru this without frying anything.

    My main goal is just to squeeze some juice of it, without compromising Heat/Noise, as it will be in my bedroom, right beside my bed. Need it Quiet and cool.

  17. #17
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    2
    wow
    p.

  18. #18
    Xtreme Member 911us's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    HATU<--->UTAH
    Posts
    120
    wow...it 's aired,wc or ice will be more...NICE !..

  19. #19
    Registered User alesr50's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    SP, Brazil
    Posts
    2
    Very nice oc!!!
    Core 2 Duo E4300@3 GHz
    Chieftc DX-01BD-U-WB

  20. #20
    Xtreme Member epox4life's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    225
    Give it more vcore! Don't let that heatsink fall off.

    E6600@4.8ghz SPI 1M
    P5B-Deluxe
    2GB g.skill pc2-6400
    7900GS
    250gb x2 matrix raid
    Vapochill LS

  21. #21
    Xtreme Member jackies's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    DC
    Posts
    101
    Very nice, something to aim at straight out of the box!

  22. #22
    Xtreme Member Cappie's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    457
    What is your memory running at?? What did you set for it in bios, which divider, DDR800Mhz or DDR1066Mhz.....

  23. #23
    D-m.o.s.t Rol-Co's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    951
    Quote Originally Posted by Cappie
    What is your memory running at?? What did you set for it in bios, which divider, DDR800Mhz or DDR1066Mhz.....
    hit the validation link , there is everything you need..

    i put phase on it , but the board or mem maxed out , still unmodded right out of the box


    validation

  24. #24
    Xtreme Addict Cornelious0_0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Saskatoon, SK
    Posts
    1,163
    Very nice...seeing 3.5GHz+ on air really gives me high hopes...because money is tight and if I went C2D at all it'd be a 6300.
    • Intel Core i7 875K @ 3.86GHz 1.35v /w Intel Extreme Tower Heatsink
    • Intel Extreme DP55KG
    • 2x2GB Kingston HyperX PC3-10666
    • ATI HD5970 2GB @ 850/1,200
    • Lian-Li PC-7B
    • Corsair TX750 PSU

  25. #25
    Xtreme Member Cappie's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    457
    Damn that gskill must rule, its PC6400 and seems to overclock nicely, too bad not many gskills are available overhere, really wanted the HZ's but delivery times are 21-28 days

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •