Page 2 of 340 FirstFirst 123451252102 ... LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 8486

Thread: ASUS P5W DH - Problems + Fixes Thread

  1. #26
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    London - UK
    Posts
    3,368
    I think 903 is best atm
    Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3GHz . DFI DK P45-T2RS Plus . XFX 9800GT 512MB . 8GB OCZ Blade PC2-9200 . WD6400AAKS AHCI .
    Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic . Hanns.G 28" LCD . Thermalright U120-E . Seasonic S12 600w . Windows 7 Professional E Retail x64 .

  2. #27
    Xtreme Bandwith Whore
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Orange County, CA
    Posts
    2,380
    Ive gotten further with my Celly D with 903 than any other BIOS so far. My conroe should be here sometime mid week, its a 6600 Retail, so we will see where it goes.

  3. #28
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    52
    People who have this board, do you like this board? Would you recommend it to someone why is trying to get an OC of only like 3GHz or so?
    Thermaltake Armor
    Intel C2D E6600 (waiting)
    Asus P5W DH Deluxe (waiting for as well)
    Corsair XMS2 2GB Dual Channel DDR2 800
    GeForce 7900GT KO
    Zalman CNPS9500LED CPU HSF

  4. #29
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    3,341
    Quote Originally Posted by ruler22
    People who have this board, do you like this board? Would you recommend it to someone why is trying to get an OC of only like 3GHz or so?

    easily.
    {2012 27imac-3.4i7-680mx-32gb ram-768SSD+External TB Samsung840pro ssd + TB velociraptors-Moto828mkIII/Marantz/Amphion Sound-HPzR30w 2nd monitor}

  5. #30
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    London - UK
    Posts
    3,368
    Quote Originally Posted by ruler22
    People who have this board, do you like this board? Would you recommend it to someone why is trying to get an OC of only like 3GHz or so?
    Definately a fine board if you only want 3ghz
    Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3GHz . DFI DK P45-T2RS Plus . XFX 9800GT 512MB . 8GB OCZ Blade PC2-9200 . WD6400AAKS AHCI .
    Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic . Hanns.G 28" LCD . Thermalright U120-E . Seasonic S12 600w . Windows 7 Professional E Retail x64 .

  6. #31
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Heidelberg (Germany)
    Posts
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by lawrywild
    Definately a fine board if you only want 3ghz
    Hopefully this will get better with newer BIOS-versions...

  7. #32
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    287
    Does anyone else have the problem where cpu-z reports the wrong cpu voltage once you go over 1.425-1.450 in the bios? Not sure if this is a bios issue or a cpu-z bug.

  8. #33
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    3,341
    Quote Originally Posted by vmsein
    Does anyone else have the problem where cpu-z reports the wrong cpu voltage once you go over 1.425-1.450 in the bios? Not sure if this is a bios issue or a cpu-z bug.

    yes. ignore it.
    {2012 27imac-3.4i7-680mx-32gb ram-768SSD+External TB Samsung840pro ssd + TB velociraptors-Moto828mkIII/Marantz/Amphion Sound-HPzR30w 2nd monitor}

  9. #34
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    SE Michigan
    Posts
    285
    P5WDH ; retail box E67600 ; ddr 1000 4 5 4 15 ; bios 0903

    If I select anything over ddr 900 in bios I get no post at all

    Hyperpath 3 disabled
    vdimm 2.2
    vcore 1.4265
    pcie 105
    pci 33
    vmch 1.55

    I can now enable mem timings as before it would not boot if I did that.


    EDIT: It seems that the limitation of posting with more than ddr 900 selected in bios has something tied to what fsb you are running. I lowered my fsb to 270 at the suggestion of another member and now I can select ddr 1080 and am in windows. So my ram is @ 540Mhz 4 5 4 15 1:2 so far. But I am not liking the low fsb. Super Pi is slower
    Last edited by Tallman; 08-06-2006 at 06:27 PM.
    Current
    Asus P5W DH Deluxe (1503 bios); Boxed E6700(week 23)@3.6 Ghz 1.5 vcore 24/7; 3.75 Dual 32M ;boots @ 3954; 4 Gig member
    Scythe Mine 3 ; BFG 7600GT OC ;
    OCZ EL 2X1 gig PC2 8000 Platinum XTC Extreme Edition 4-5-4-15 @ 4-4-4-12
    OCZ 600 Watt GameXtreme SLI; 2 WD2500KS SATA2 (raid 0); Win XP Pro Sp2;
    Westinghouse 47 inch 1080p LCD Monitor


    Retired
    PD 805 (lapped) @ 4.01; OCZ EL 2X1 gig PC2 8000 Platinum XTC Extreme Edition 4-5-4-15 @ 3.3.3.8 1:2 on 805 ;
    Backup
    Asrock 939dual; +3500; 2X512 Corsair XMS 4400 2.5-4-4-8; stock cooler; BFG 6800 GS; Seagate 80 gig; Antec 400 watt

  10. #35
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    194
    tallman why 105 for pci-e ?

    having problems with mine ..running FSB 370 atm at 1,425v ...45-47c under occt torture...pretty nice...but i want more ...thx devil will try SPD for RAM...hope it helps...but it seems voltage doesnt help much when making it stable......
    E3110//4,1Ghz @ Asus Rampage x48 cooled by NorthQ Siberian Tiger
    Mushkin 2*2GB pc8000| Gf 8800GTS-512
    OCZ 600W | samsung 226BW | logitech G15
    Speedlink medusa 5.1 | MS Habu@nova killer

  11. #36
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    SE Michigan
    Posts
    285
    Quote Originally Posted by [G.N.U.]Fragman
    tallman why 105 for pci-e ?

    having problems with mine ..running FSB 370 atm at 1,425v ...45-47c under occt torture...pretty nice...but i want more ...thx devil will try SPD for RAM...hope it helps...but it seems voltage doesnt help much when making it stable......
    That was a through-back from when I was pushing my 805D. It worked there so I tried it here. Now I am back to auto volts for everything except vcore and vdimm and I am at 366 fsb, 1.5 vcore 2m prime stable

    Attachment 49923

    cpu-z shows wrong volts and AiBooster shows wrong fsb,,,,,,AiBooster also shows the randon 255-256c core temp
    Last edited by Tallman; 10-11-2006 at 06:28 PM.
    Current
    Asus P5W DH Deluxe (1503 bios); Boxed E6700(week 23)@3.6 Ghz 1.5 vcore 24/7; 3.75 Dual 32M ;boots @ 3954; 4 Gig member
    Scythe Mine 3 ; BFG 7600GT OC ;
    OCZ EL 2X1 gig PC2 8000 Platinum XTC Extreme Edition 4-5-4-15 @ 4-4-4-12
    OCZ 600 Watt GameXtreme SLI; 2 WD2500KS SATA2 (raid 0); Win XP Pro Sp2;
    Westinghouse 47 inch 1080p LCD Monitor


    Retired
    PD 805 (lapped) @ 4.01; OCZ EL 2X1 gig PC2 8000 Platinum XTC Extreme Edition 4-5-4-15 @ 3.3.3.8 1:2 on 805 ;
    Backup
    Asrock 939dual; +3500; 2X512 Corsair XMS 4400 2.5-4-4-8; stock cooler; BFG 6800 GS; Seagate 80 gig; Antec 400 watt

  12. #37
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    194
    all the asus software is so slow..like it was coded in java....uses everest to tell me most of it....

    how about that FSB thingy down at vdimm (below vcore) ???
    and the last ihc i think the name is...something to change ?
    E3110//4,1Ghz @ Asus Rampage x48 cooled by NorthQ Siberian Tiger
    Mushkin 2*2GB pc8000| Gf 8800GTS-512
    OCZ 600W | samsung 226BW | logitech G15
    Speedlink medusa 5.1 | MS Habu@nova killer

  13. #38
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    SE Michigan
    Posts
    285
    Yeah, I have Everest now too. It sure puts a lot in sys tray though


    fsb termination----I tried changing it and am back at "auto" with it

    ICH voltage---I played with it also----again, I am back to "auto" there as well
    Current
    Asus P5W DH Deluxe (1503 bios); Boxed E6700(week 23)@3.6 Ghz 1.5 vcore 24/7; 3.75 Dual 32M ;boots @ 3954; 4 Gig member
    Scythe Mine 3 ; BFG 7600GT OC ;
    OCZ EL 2X1 gig PC2 8000 Platinum XTC Extreme Edition 4-5-4-15 @ 4-4-4-12
    OCZ 600 Watt GameXtreme SLI; 2 WD2500KS SATA2 (raid 0); Win XP Pro Sp2;
    Westinghouse 47 inch 1080p LCD Monitor


    Retired
    PD 805 (lapped) @ 4.01; OCZ EL 2X1 gig PC2 8000 Platinum XTC Extreme Edition 4-5-4-15 @ 3.3.3.8 1:2 on 805 ;
    Backup
    Asrock 939dual; +3500; 2X512 Corsair XMS 4400 2.5-4-4-8; stock cooler; BFG 6800 GS; Seagate 80 gig; Antec 400 watt

  14. #39
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    SE Michigan
    Posts
    285
    Quote Originally Posted by MacClipper
    >Random 256C cpu temperature bug - No fix as of yet.

    btw, this seems only to happen with Asus Probe, Speedfan CPU temp monitoring does not report any swings.

    Happens in AiBooster also
    Current
    Asus P5W DH Deluxe (1503 bios); Boxed E6700(week 23)@3.6 Ghz 1.5 vcore 24/7; 3.75 Dual 32M ;boots @ 3954; 4 Gig member
    Scythe Mine 3 ; BFG 7600GT OC ;
    OCZ EL 2X1 gig PC2 8000 Platinum XTC Extreme Edition 4-5-4-15 @ 4-4-4-12
    OCZ 600 Watt GameXtreme SLI; 2 WD2500KS SATA2 (raid 0); Win XP Pro Sp2;
    Westinghouse 47 inch 1080p LCD Monitor


    Retired
    PD 805 (lapped) @ 4.01; OCZ EL 2X1 gig PC2 8000 Platinum XTC Extreme Edition 4-5-4-15 @ 3.3.3.8 1:2 on 805 ;
    Backup
    Asrock 939dual; +3500; 2X512 Corsair XMS 4400 2.5-4-4-8; stock cooler; BFG 6800 GS; Seagate 80 gig; Antec 400 watt

  15. #40
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    18
    I know this is not exactly what you are looking for in this thread, but my biggest problem with the Asus P5 DH is simply finding one. They seem to be out of stock EVERYWHERE except EBAY where sellers are nearing $300 counting shipping...

  16. #41
    Xτræmε ÇruñcheΓ
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Molvanîa
    Posts
    2,849
    wow now i feel good about paying under $250 shipped for mine a while ago
    i7 2700k 4.60ghz -- Z68XP-UD4 F6F -- Ripjaws 2x4gb 1600mhz -- 560 Ti 448 stock!? -- Liquid Cooling Apogee XT -- Claro+ ATH-M50s -- U2711 2560x1440
    Majestouch 87 Blue -- Choc Mini Brown -- Poker Red -- MX11900 -- G9

  17. #42
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    SE Michigan
    Posts
    285
    Some of you may be interested in this that I found in another thread


    Credit for the post below goes to lopri:





    " People who can't go past 360~370FSB, it's not because your board is crappy. It's by design. ASUS is forcing tight chipset timings at 1066 strap, which will set the FSB wall at base 266FSB +100FSB. (It's too long to explain and I just learned about it myself). If you want to go past that wall, you HAVE TO give up 4:5, 3:5, etc. 1:1 will take you up around 430 (333 base FSB + 100). After that you have to give up 1:1 to go up higher, but at that point the chipset will physically give up at 1.65V max. Again, it's by design. Asus went on the route to tighten the chipset timings that's why we see the fastest PI scores on this board. On the contrast, Gigabyte went on the opposite way (w/ DS3, I don't know about other models) and that's why we see such sky high FSB but their memory dividers/timings are all messed up.

    If your memory is good up to 1066MHz, try running 1:2 @266FSB. It'll run like a charm. "
    Current
    Asus P5W DH Deluxe (1503 bios); Boxed E6700(week 23)@3.6 Ghz 1.5 vcore 24/7; 3.75 Dual 32M ;boots @ 3954; 4 Gig member
    Scythe Mine 3 ; BFG 7600GT OC ;
    OCZ EL 2X1 gig PC2 8000 Platinum XTC Extreme Edition 4-5-4-15 @ 4-4-4-12
    OCZ 600 Watt GameXtreme SLI; 2 WD2500KS SATA2 (raid 0); Win XP Pro Sp2;
    Westinghouse 47 inch 1080p LCD Monitor


    Retired
    PD 805 (lapped) @ 4.01; OCZ EL 2X1 gig PC2 8000 Platinum XTC Extreme Edition 4-5-4-15 @ 3.3.3.8 1:2 on 805 ;
    Backup
    Asrock 939dual; +3500; 2X512 Corsair XMS 4400 2.5-4-4-8; stock cooler; BFG 6800 GS; Seagate 80 gig; Antec 400 watt

  18. #43
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    52
    I have one of these mobo's pre-ordered at acortech.com (they told me they had 2 in stock when i ordered, but they lied and they were pre-ordered) but im going to see if I can get one off newegg when they get them in stock again, which should be tomorrow or tuesday
    Thermaltake Armor
    Intel C2D E6600 (waiting)
    Asus P5W DH Deluxe (waiting for as well)
    Corsair XMS2 2GB Dual Channel DDR2 800
    GeForce 7900GT KO
    Zalman CNPS9500LED CPU HSF

  19. #44
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by csidden
    I know this is not exactly what you are looking for in this thread, but my biggest problem with the Asus P5 DH is simply finding one. They seem to be out of stock EVERYWHERE except EBAY where sellers are nearing $300 counting shipping...
    Try here:http://www.antaresdigital.com/

  20. #45
    Xτræmε ÇruñcheΓ
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Molvanîa
    Posts
    2,849
    Quote Originally Posted by dad11345
    looks good too
    http://www.resellerratings.com/seller11455.html
    even mentions someone getting a conroe from them, WAY early...
    EDIT unless they were talking about yonah or something, WAY late...
    Last edited by AndrewZorn; 08-06-2006 at 10:28 PM.
    i7 2700k 4.60ghz -- Z68XP-UD4 F6F -- Ripjaws 2x4gb 1600mhz -- 560 Ti 448 stock!? -- Liquid Cooling Apogee XT -- Claro+ ATH-M50s -- U2711 2560x1440
    Majestouch 87 Blue -- Choc Mini Brown -- Poker Red -- MX11900 -- G9

  21. #46
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    1,713
    Quote Originally Posted by Tallman
    EDIT: It seems that the limitation of posting with more than ddr 900 selected in bios has something tied to what fsb you are running. I lowered my fsb to 270 at the suggestion of another member and now I can select ddr 1080 and am in windows. So my ram is @ 540Mhz 4 5 4 15 1:2 so far. But I am not liking the low fsb. Super Pi is slower
    Interesting, BUT i cant to run my RAM on 1066 @everything defaults = FSB 266, if i will set at default 1066 mem divider my system is posting but with loading of windows i have this message : File : C>//////win/...config is broken, repair it with CD and push R key ... and reboot ...

  22. #47
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Vietnam
    Posts
    60
    can you guy tell me max FSB of E6300 on this board ?

  23. #48
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Old Vizima
    Posts
    958
    There are benches with mine and a 7950 GX2 here:

    http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=74516

    About the 8th post.

  24. #49
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    18

    Thank you!

    Quote Originally Posted by dad11345
    Purchased (I got the last one!) - Thank you!


  25. #50
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Bochum / Germany
    Posts
    474
    My P5WDH shipped today, my retail E 6400 is at home allready!!



    So, you'll see some benchies tomorrow maybe...^^

Page 2 of 340 FirstFirst 123451252102 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •