Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 35

Thread: Sempron AM2 @ 3GHz (87.5% OC)

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    60

    Sempron AM2 @ 3GHz (87.5% OC)

    I just break 3GHz Sempron AM2 with water cooling

    AMD Sempron AM2 3000+ (Default @ 1.6GHz )
    ASUS M2N32-SLI Deluxe (VCmod, VDIMMmod)
    Corsair TWIN2X1024-8500
    ASUS EN7900GTX
    Enermax Liberty 620W

    Cooler: Corsair Nautilus 500


    CPU-Z Validator






  2. #2
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Durham University, UK
    Posts
    1,204
    Very nice mate!! Gratz
    The rig
    CPUs: E6300 ES B0 @ 3220 MHz w/1.35v orthos stable | E6600 B2 @ 3400 MHz w/1.43v --> Sold | Xeon 3050 L2 @ 3304 MHz w/1.45v orthos stable
    MoBo: Asus P5K-E WiFi-AP @ 520 x * orthos stable
    Graphics: 256 MB Connect 3D Radeon X1900XT @ 661/828 (core/mem)
    RAM: 2 x 1 GB Team Xtreem PC2 5300 @ DDR1010 4-4-4-8 / DDR1100 5-5-5-12 w/2.25v orthos stable
    HDDs: 300 GB (16 MB Cache) and 80 GB Maxtor Diamondmax 10 drives
    Optical: NEC ND3500AG DVD +/- RW
    PSU: Antec True Power 2.0 550W
    H2O
    Swiftech MCR220-QP | Laing D5 | AquaXtreme MP-05 Pro LE | DangerDen Maze 4 LP | 2 x 120mm NoiseBlocker SX1 fans
    Lappy
    MSI MS1022 14.1" Widescreen Barebone | Celeron-M 360 1.4 GHz @ 1.86 GHz / Pentium M 715A | GeForce 6200 Go | 80 GB Fujitsu HDD | Sony DVD +/- RW
    Waiting for
    Nehalem

  3. #3
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Cherry Hill, NJ
    Posts
    8,296
    Nice Go for 100%!
    Phenom II 940 BE / ASUS M4A79 / HD5770 Crossfire
    3770mhz CPU 2600mhz NB | DDR1040 5-5-5-15 | 900/1250

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    60
    Quote Originally Posted by afireinside
    Nice Go for 100%!
    The problem is 3000+ has only 8.0x multi
    Another step is 380MHz HTT, here: CPU-Z Validator

    100% should not possible for water cooling, maybe next time I will try DI

  5. #5
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Devon
    Posts
    3,422
    pretty impresive HTT and mem speeds!!

    keep going!
    RiG1: Ryzen 7 1700 @4.0GHz 1.39V, Asus X370 Prime, G.Skill RipJaws 2x8GB 3200MHz CL14 Samsung B-die, TuL Vega 56 Stock, Samsung SS805 100GB SLC SDD (OS Drive) + 512GB Evo 850 SSD (2nd OS Drive) + 3TB Seagate + 1TB Seagate, BeQuiet PowerZone 1000W

    RiG2: HTPC AMD A10-7850K APU, 2x8GB Kingstone HyperX 2400C12, AsRock FM2A88M Extreme4+, 128GB SSD + 640GB Samsung 7200, LG Blu-ray Recorder, Thermaltake BACH, Hiper 4M880 880W PSU

    SmartPhone Samsung Galaxy S7 EDGE
    XBONE paired with 55'' Samsung LED 3D TV

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    Well done!

    Waiting for some 3d mark results Let see what this budget proc @ 3Ghz can do.

    Nice forums here by the way

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Timisoara, Romania
    Posts
    91
    Impressive. What's the highest prime-stable freq ?
    Last edited by M1nDH4cK; 06-28-2006 at 05:53 AM.
    ~ A64 0.09µ 3000+ @ 2700 MHz, 1.47 V, Zalman CNPS 7700 | EPoX 9NDA3+ passive| Corsair 3200c2 Platinum, DDR400 2-2-2-5, 2.6 V | Radeon BBA 9600 passive | WD 80 JB | Antec TX1050B / SmartPower 2.0 - 500 W | Creative 4.1 Sound. | LG Flatron F900B | MX 510 | X-Ray Thunder 8 Pad | SPC™ ~

  8. #8
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    istanbul/Türkiye
    Posts
    827
    it must be easy to achieve %100 o.c with better cooling..
    go for it !

  9. #9
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    252
    hm..nice result ..,manila is rock


  10. #10
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,200
    That's awsome good job!!!!
    CPU: Q6600 @ 3.6ghz G0 Week 37B
    Mobo: Asus P5k Deluxe
    Cooler: TRUE 120 (150cfm Delta)
    2xHR-05
    2xHR-09
    Mem: G.Skill 4x1Gb 6400HZ
    Vid: HIS 4850
    HDD: 80Gb 16mb Cache Raptor
    500Gb 7200.11 Seagate
    PSU: Enermax Noisetaker 600w
    Case: Thermaltake Armor (4x120mm 104CFM Panaflo)

    3dmark06: 16k

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    576
    Quote Originally Posted by spin 9
    The problem is 3000+ has only 8.0x multi
    Another step is 380MHz HTT, here: CPU-Z Validator

    100% should not possible for water cooling, maybe next time I will try DI
    you can try before under ice water...
    put 1 or 2 water bottles into your freezer, and tomorrow put those into your watercooling and have fun

    100% needed before coldbug
    French Overclockers roxxxxxx
    OCM Team addict

  12. #12
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Brooklyn, New York
    Posts
    2,251
    Quote Originally Posted by overcrash86
    you can try before under ice water...
    put 1 or 2 water bottles into your freezer, and tomorrow put those into your watercooling and have fun

    100% needed before coldbug
    Go for it spin! And some 3D benches with that 7900GTX too! Rock on.
    Heatware: 50-0-0
    Quote Originally Posted by Charile
    I believe that GWB, who may NOT be the best overclocking CPU in the tray...
    Quote Originally Posted by -thc-(cZ) View Post
    oh c'mon, maxxx, kick that cat of that monitor and have it poop for you

  13. #13
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    386
    What's the stepping?
    I MSI P67A-GD65 I Intel i5 2500K I 8Gb Samsung I
    I Corsair F3 60Gb I AMD 6850 I Dell SP2208WFP I Windows 7 x64 I
    I Current Speed: 4.5Ghz I RAM 1866Mhz @ 9-9-9-27 1T I
    I Laptop I Acer 1830T I Intel i5-470UM I Crucial M225 I 4Gb DDR3 I

  14. #14
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    60
    Quote Originally Posted by roadie
    What's the stepping?
    Stepping is shown in the CPU-Z
    Here is the CPU shot

  15. #15
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    835
    idle/load temps?


  16. #16
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Belgrade, Serbia
    Posts
    180
    Congrat's .

    What is the max stable OC with default vcore?

  17. #17
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    234
    Geat job! This gets me very excited as I just ordered that cpu for a mate of mine.

  18. #18
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    60
    Quote Originally Posted by ocfx
    idle/load temps?

    Temp is quite high, around 45~50 idle and 60~65 load.
    The Corsair Nautilus 500 can't perform well because I can't change or put any ice in it, so it's getting hotter and hotter by the time.
    Anyway ambient here is around 31~32 degrees Celsius.

    Quote Originally Posted by Dekara
    Congrat's .

    What is the max stable OC with default vcore?
    default VCORE is 1.40V and it can goes only 2.1~2.2GHz prime stable.
    Last edited by spin 9; 06-28-2006 at 08:39 PM.

  19. #19
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Cambridge, MA
    Posts
    78
    very well done congrats
    Athlon 64 3800+ Venice ~2.8, ASUS A8N-SLI Deluxe, 2048 Corsair XMS Pro (2 x 1024) PC3200, BFG Tech 7800GTX OC 480/1300, Audigy 2 ZS, 74GB 10k rpm Raptor Drive, 200GB Seagate 7200rpm, Rosewill RP550 PSU

  20. #20
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Bangkok
    Posts
    200
    Excellent work .. well done


    VapoChill LS [AC] / QX9650 / X6800 / E8500 / Q6600 / CF-3870x2 / 8800 GTS G92 512 / XFX 7950GX2 (H20) / GeIL PC2-8500 C5 / PC2-6400 C4 / SilverStone OP1000 / ST75ZF
    Abit IP35-Pro | 3DM06 - 18,264 | PCM05 - 23,577 | PCMVA 13,063
    DFI 680i LT | 3DM06 - 24,602
    Abit X38 QuadGT | 3DM03 - 120,337 | 3DM06 - 28,176

  21. #21
    Xtremely Bad Overclocker
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    East Blue
    Posts
    3,663
    yeah hope to see some 100% OCs on these chips.
    nice going there
    | '12 IvyBridge - "ticks different"... | AwardFabrik IvyBridge round I by SoF | AwardFabrik IvyBridge round II by angoholic & stummerwinter
    | '11 The SandyBridge madness... | AwardFabrik / Team LDK OC-Season 2011/2012 Opening Event
    | '10 Gulftown LaunchDay OC round up @ASUS RIIE | 3DM05 2x GPU WR LIVE @Cebit 2010 @ASUS MIIIE | SandyBridge arrived @ASUS P8P67

    | '09 Foxconn Avenger | E8600 | Foxconn A79A-S | Phenom II 940 BE | LaunchDay Phenom II OC round up
    | '08 7.438s 1m LN2 | AMD 1m WR LN2 | 2nd AOCM | Phenom II teasing
    | '07 100% E2140 | 106.5% E2160 | 100% E4500 | 103% E4400 | 5508 MHZ E6850 | 7250 MHZ P4 641 126.5% by SoF and AwardFabrik Crew all on Gigabyte DS3P c? and LN2...
    | '06 3800+ X2 Manchester 0531TPEW noHS 3201MHZ c? | 3200+ Venice noHS 3279MHZ c? | Opteron 148 0536CABYE 3405MHZ c? all on Gigabyte K8NXP-SLI compressorcooled

    | '05 3500+[NC], 3000+[W], 2x 3200+[W], 3500+[NC], 3200+[V] 0516GPDW

    Quote Originally Posted by saaya
    sof pulled a fermi on all of us !!!

  22. #22
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,575
    Very nice OC on a CPU that can be had for $76USD. Can we get some 3D to go along with the SPi?
    Sourcing parts for a mildly over clocked abacus.

  23. #23
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    759
    With the majority of people coming from DDR1 setups, that's $76 + DDR2 cost.

  24. #24
    Brotherhood
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Land Of KADISOKA
    Posts
    1,231
    Thats goods !!
    Quote Originally Posted by LardArse View Post
    i think you are asking the wrong person about safety limits, but

  25. #25
    Crunch-Fu Adept
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,482
    Quote Originally Posted by spin 9
    Stepping is shown in the CPU-Z
    Here is the CPU shot
    another of those sweeet GPMWs
    with a shot of high voltage with chipset and LDT and some Dice you should go 100% all the way ..... ehm, this supposed to be budget cpu? keep it comin ..
    Sometimes a good slap in the face is all you need

    Bios my arss.....
    I can fix this problem with a hardware mod....
    Hipro5


    "Overclock till death. Overclocking is life." Hipro5

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •