PDA

View Full Version : HTML question

nn_step
05-13-2006, 11:46 AM
I have very little HTML experience, ZERO training and the like but I have a question.
Is it possible to create a batch file in HTML so that a single click and download for the end user would download a set of files.

Qkjhfhaiguihfma
05-13-2006, 06:38 PM
zip the files

nn_step
05-13-2006, 06:40 PM
Not an option

Heretic
05-14-2006, 05:16 AM
I'm not exactly sure what you're trying to do, but perhaps this (http://www.motobit.com/tips/detpg_multiple-files-one-request/) will help

wwwww
05-28-2006, 07:37 PM
Not sure if it'll work but something like

<script>
function wang(){
window.open("potatoandgravy.exe");
window.open("greeneggsandham.avi");
window.open("marypoppinsinbluejeans.exe");
window.open("hello.jpg"); //who knows what this is? :P
//etc
}
</script>

and for your link put the href to be "javascript:wang();"

eg:

<a href="javascript:wang();">Fun and games for your children</a>

That should work - haven't tested it though. May have gotten the case wrong in window and open. (haven't played with js in years).

I'm not exactly sure what you're trying to do, but perhaps this (http://www.motobit.com/tips/detpg_multiple-files-one-request/) will help

That's in vb on the server side.

Entity_Razer
06-01-2006, 01:03 AM
see above for answer :)

btw if you set <script type="text/javascript" href="bla.js">
SCRIPT HERE
</script>

you don't need to set "javascript:wang();" just
onclick="wang();"
or href="wang();"

normally the browser recognizes the fact that your calling a function from javascript

wildcard
06-02-2006, 01:24 PM
Would that result in 4 different download windows? If you are looking to do it without seperate download windows, a self-extracting archive might be the best way to do it.

nn_step
06-02-2006, 01:30 PM
Would that result in 4 different download windows? If you are looking to do it without seperate download windows, a self-extracting archive might be the best way to do it.