PDA

View Full Version : Newbie on Vmodding GF4 MX440 SE...

naughty_guy
02-11-2003, 04:11 AM
Hi,

I currently just bought a GeForce4 MX440 SE built by HSI and it runs @ 250/333 default, and without any modding, i got it running @ 294/391 with the Zalman huge HS and RAM sinks on. I find this really low, and I wanna get higher, so i think the only possible solution is to Vmod it, since my MB doesn't give any AGP voltage adjustment. However, I did set my VIO voltage from 3.4 to 3.6V, which might help it a bit..

I'm a newbie to Vmodding, never tried Vmodding anything. THanks for all your help.

Regards
Naughty

naughty_guy
02-13-2003, 03:14 AM
hello? nobody has this card?

naughty_guy
02-15-2003, 02:53 AM
I've found myself and others who want to do the same thing this site: http://www.vr-zone.com/guides/NVIDIA/MX440VMod/

But i have absolutely no experience with Vmodding, and I dunno wehre to start, i'm only 14!!

Can anyone hlep me out?

DisposableHero
02-17-2003, 01:54 AM
why did you buy an MX?

well just follow what it says on that site.. basically shows you exactly where to solder

naughty_guy
02-17-2003, 06:10 AM
yes i bought an MX440 but a SE version. It bascailly have slower clock on the GPU and the Mem. But the thign is, i have no knowledge on soldering and it has terms that i don't understand. Can someone give me an overview on soldering? Why do i have to get resistors and all that kinds of stuff........??

Regards

naughty_guy
02-21-2003, 04:33 AM
Can someone please explain to me how does Vmodding works and the logic behind it?

Cazzzidy
02-25-2003, 01:40 AM