PDA

View Full Version : Klipsch 5.1 or Z-5500?

Poly15
04-03-2006, 01:04 PM
Deciding whether to get some klipsch 5.1 Promedia or Logitech Z-5500 speakers. Anyone have an opinion on which I should buy? THANKS!

johnanderson
04-03-2006, 02:30 PM
ive only heard good things about klipsch. go with those

gr8golf
04-03-2006, 04:36 PM
I love my Klipsch's - for both gaming and music. It makes an awesome home theater system when at my desk. I think you'd be very happy with them. That said - I have no experience with the Logitechs.

mnewxcv
04-03-2006, 04:45 PM
yeah ive listened to both, logitech has a sorta "fake" too deep bass, klipsch's sound great. if you can, go to a local store and listen for yourself.

FragTek
04-03-2006, 04:55 PM
I just dropped the Klipsch 2.1 GMX's in favor of a pair of Z-5500's and I'm very glad that I did. I had a lot of problems with my breakout box on my Klipsch's, though the sound was outstanding.

I would say that these Logi's are right on par if not even better sounding than the Klipsch's when hooked up via coax or optical.

As mentioned, take a trip to the local store and hear them both for yourself.

ProphetX
04-03-2006, 05:04 PM
get the z5500s

Jokester_wild
04-03-2006, 06:31 PM
Get the Klipsch 5.1

Slayer2k3
04-03-2006, 07:17 PM
Klipsch. Amazing sound, never had any problems with em.

twiggy
04-03-2006, 07:44 PM
I have the Logi z680's and they sound great! My friend has the Klipsch's 5.1 and they sound great too! lol

IMO the Klip's have more tweet to them and the Logi's have more bass(bass sounds "real" to me:hehe:). They both are great sets but I'm glad I got the Logi's.

Poly15
04-04-2006, 10:42 AM
lol looks like were split here. I am leaning towards the klipsch

Despotes
04-04-2006, 10:45 AM
Klipsch! haha

mnewxcv
04-04-2006, 11:10 AM
lol looks like were split here. I am leaning towards the klipsch