PDA

View Full Version : OCZ 2 X 1 GB questions



Titus
03-19-2006, 04:38 PM
Hello, I recently purchased the OCZ EL DDR PC-3200 (2 X 1 GB) memory, part number OCZ4001024ELPE

I recently built a new system using the new Asus A8N32 motherboard...I'm currently getting the following memory timings 2-3-2-6 (CAS-TRCD-TRP-TRAS)...the memory that I have is rated at 2-3-2-5...should I be getting those timings?...I am not planning on overclocking my CPU

also what should my DDR Vcore be set to for optimal performance when not overclocking?

friedchips
04-12-2006, 07:41 PM
according to ocz's website 2-3-2-6 IS the correct timings for this memory, and they rate it at 2.6 volts!

OCZSpeedJunky
04-16-2006, 11:54 PM
according to ocz's website 2-3-2-6 IS the correct timings for this memory, and they rate it at 2.6 volts!

Incorrect. These modules are rated 2-3-2-5, not 2-3-2-6. And yes, they run at 2.6v stock. Give them about a week or so to get broke in and then try setting them to the 2-3-2-5 timings. I know mine needed a break in period before they would take the stock timings, and I run the 2 X 1gb DC Kit. But yes, they should be running at 2-3-2-5 1T 2.6v stock.

http://www.ocztechnology.com/products/memory/ocz_el_ddr_pc_3200_platinum

Titus
04-17-2006, 05:20 PM
Incorrect. These modules are rated 2-3-2-5, not 2-3-2-6. And yes, they run at 2.6v stock. Give them about a week or so to get broke in and then try setting them to the 2-3-2-5 timings. I know mine needed a break in period before they would take the stock timings, and I run the 2 X 1gb DC Kit. But yes, they should be running at 2-3-2-5 1T 2.6v stock.

http://www.ocztechnology.com/products/memory/ocz_el_ddr_pc_3200_platinum

I was finally able to get them running at 2-3-2-5 1T with a little BIOS tweaking and 2.7 DDR vCore...OCZ rocks!!! :banana:

** I put down the wrong part number in my first post...the memory's the same but I have the dual channel kit..part #OCZ4002048ELDCPE-K

OCZSpeedJunky
04-17-2006, 11:27 PM
I was finally able to get them running at 2-3-2-5 1T with a little BIOS tweaking and 2.7 DDR vCore...OCZ rocks!!! :banana:

** I put down the wrong part number in my first post...the memory's the same but I have the dual channel kit..part #OCZ4002048ELDCPE-K

Same kit I run in my system. Though not all overclock too well from what I've seen, after ya give'm a little bit of time to break in, they should oc nice. Guess I got a lucky batch as mine run stock volts/timings almost too 500mhz. Just before I get to 500mhz they want cas3, but run 3-4-3-6 up too 520mhz. Very awesome overclockers if ya get a good set. From what I've seen and from what some of the guys at OCZ said, don't run them over 2.7v, as I guess this just causes more errors to show up. I can clock mine pretty hard at 2.7v anyway, maybe you can too hopefully. Good luck :) If ya have any questions about them gimme a hollar, I've tweaked and set mine just about every flippin way ya can think of, so I am pretty familiar with them now. Later

xerogenesis
04-26-2006, 01:57 PM
ocz speed junky how the **** did u get those sticks to 513? im having trouble breaking the 454 barrier :|

friedchips
04-27-2006, 06:44 PM
Incorrect. These modules are rated 2-3-2-5, not 2-3-2-6. And yes, they run at 2.6v stock. Give them about a week or so to get broke in and then try setting them to the 2-3-2-5 timings. I know mine needed a break in period before they would take the stock timings, and I run the 2 X 1gb DC Kit. But yes, they should be running at 2-3-2-5 1T 2.6v stock.

http://www.ocztechnology.com/products/memory/ocz_el_ddr_pc_3200_platinum

My bad, musta been tired:rolleyes: