PDA

View Full Version : Program for testing how hi memory goes

DAK1640
03-01-2006, 04:12 PM
What was the name of the proggy that determines how high your memory will OC? I remeber seeing the name but I forgot it. A link would be nice too.

Thx

[XC] moddolicous
03-01-2006, 04:52 PM
On one of my biostar mobos, it has a program called warpspeeder that runs a few tests, then overclocks your comp, then re-runs the tests. The type of program your looking for would have to come with the mobo I would think.

GSKILL TECH
03-01-2006, 05:05 PM
you can try my method for quick test
http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=89366

cadaveca
03-01-2006, 05:52 PM
how abt systool? i've been using it for qutie a few months, and wizzard has done a pretty good job. I just wish he'd integrate ATITool directly into Systool.

Shown is how i set it up..and as GS tech posted in the link above, start with max cpu volts and lower multi, whcich i set in bios and boot into windows with, then run systool. what's great about systool is that you can set it so that it will go downwards once you'ce hit a max, for long-term stability testing.

DAK1640
03-01-2006, 05:57 PM
what is clockgen? It's listed in G.S Technician guide///

RiceLover
03-01-2006, 06:16 PM
Whatever happened to good old memtest?

cadaveca
03-01-2006, 06:25 PM
Whatever happened to good old memtest?

It's not automated

equalizr
03-01-2006, 08:48 PM
man, systool is the bomb. It actually found my max fsb and everything for me without rebooting 10000 times :banana: :YIPPIE: and i even tested it in 3dmark.

thank you thank you thank you for showing me that program!!!

cadaveca
03-01-2006, 09:14 PM
I couldn't pimp this program enough. It's got everything any overclocker has ever wanted in a GUI to interface with thier hardware. I don't understand why i don't see more people using it.