PDA

View Full Version : Compressor condensation...?!?

TodB
01-24-2003, 08:10 AM
Now it's getting worse...... today I saw that the compressor is leaking from one side ( near the cooling line )...... but as I'm looking it right now I can't really see where the leaking point could be....

Can It be a severe condensation somewhere or the compressor is trully leaking?

This is getting really worse right now....

EDIT: It's a condensation..... but why?!?

It's occuring near the compresior exit for the condenser..... is that normal? the area there is getting very cold and the condensation is there.

Any help?!?

bowman1964
01-24-2003, 08:33 AM
i just ansered your question in the other post you left check it out.
double postiing is good ...but i did anser you .
here (http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?s=&postid=95616#post95616)

TodB
01-24-2003, 12:04 PM
OK man, it's not a doublepost :)

I'm an Administrator myself of a Forum and know how to make new topics and what to ask....

The problem is that the compresor itself is getting really cold and is starting a condensation.... if you're looking it from the condensers side it's on the lower left side - first it's getting very cold, then it's starting to make a moisture and then I can feel ICE!

Now the copressor itself is very cold by default ( at least that here ), but the condensation is another thing.... I don't think it's normal.... :(

I did insulate the cooling line and it seems to be OK now, but the condensation is not getting from there...... the compressor itself is starting the condensation... :(

EDIT - I'm really stupid :stick:

I didn't read the other thread, thanxs man, It seems logic to me right now :toast:

Cheers once again :toast:

bowman1964
01-24-2003, 02:27 PM
well if i paid more attention i would have seen this post sooner.
sorry man.:eek:
i saw the other post first and i know... i am a mod in another site too.so again sorry.
hope i helped with you with the problem .

TodB