PDA

View Full Version : Counterstrick tips

antipop
01-20-2003, 11:19 AM
I'm new to online gaming (i had a modem on my comp) but now i'm in university and i've access to the lan, so i started to play counterstrike. I wanted to ask the pros if they have any advice to get better? What weapons to choose? Do you go first or stay behind? Or anything else that comes through your mind

tuxlinux
01-22-2003, 08:21 AM
what weapon you use is up to you and since you are new you would have the best chance staying behind. but when fireing to get the best accuracy you should crouch and fire in bursts (to minimize recoil)

antipop
01-22-2003, 08:47 AM
Alright i usually use the m4 (4-3) or the aug (4-4) when i'm in counter or the kalach (4-1) when i'm in terro

MadMax
01-22-2003, 09:17 AM
I found the best CS tip was to uninstall it and get back to playing Quake :rolleyes:

antipop
01-22-2003, 11:45 AM
Originally posted by MadMax
I found the best CS tip was to uninstall it and get back to playing Quake :rolleyes: Where i am they play more at cs than quake (and i'd rather be playing at quake)

MadMax
01-22-2003, 01:24 PM
Ah, that sucks :D

I'm going to a 700 person LAN in NZ tomorrow (3 days), and will have to resort to CS for quite a bit of it (though there IS a QW 1v1 comp going on which i'm in :D)

As tux said... just make sure you stand still when you shoot, otherwise your aim goes off all over the place. :)

Kurupt
01-22-2003, 01:40 PM
The best tips I can offer you "watch other peoples demos" you can download them at www.sogamed.com.

I use to play for some of the best clans in CS

G0D/asnl/sini/a0i/TAG

Was going to play for TSO back in the days but turned them down

antipop
01-22-2003, 02:14 PM
Originally posted by MadMax
Ah, that sucks :D

I'm going to a 700 person LAN in NZ tomorrow (3 days), and will have to resort to CS for quite a bit of it (though there IS a QW 1v1 comp going on which i'm in :D)