PDA

View Full Version : G.skill F1-3200biu1-2gbhx Review & Discussion



GSKILL TECH
10-27-2005, 10:06 AM
http://premium1.uploadit.org/gskill/2GBHX/2GBHX25025325_06.JPG

it is very tight setting, i try two pairs and both works on this

s7e9h3n
10-27-2005, 10:09 AM
http://premium1.uploadit.org/gskill/2GBHX/2GBHX25025325_06.JPG

it is very tight setting, i try two pairs and both works on this
ummmm....12x mult on your opty??? What multipliers are available on your cpu?

GSKILL TECH
10-27-2005, 10:10 AM
4~25x

Dave_Sz
10-27-2005, 10:31 AM
How?????

GSKILL TECH
10-27-2005, 10:38 AM
it happened after i clear bios, don't really know why

GSKILL TECH
10-27-2005, 11:11 AM
http://premium1.uploadit.org/gskill/2GBHX/2GBHX25025325_07.JPG

another 32M with 6ns 4ns and slower 248

Jonas
10-27-2005, 11:15 AM
very nice results :clap:

Dave_Sz
10-27-2005, 09:02 PM
Damn it, I just clearedmybios and it's still only up to a 9x multi. Oh, well, I'll keep trying through the night.

babyelf
10-27-2005, 09:47 PM
it happened after i clear bios, don't really know why

after you clear cmos? :confused:

which bios?

biohead
10-27-2005, 10:55 PM
goody that looks promising

alpha0ne
10-28-2005, 12:03 AM
ARRRRGH the holy grail has finally been found :party3: :YIPPIE:

We need ALL the details of your CPU and other h/ware, PLEASE :D

El Snorro
10-28-2005, 01:18 AM
I Got a twinmos 2x1gb set with those chips also
It was just €200 incl sendcosts! :banana: :banana:

Wel it performs quite nice for this price, it does ~250mhz memtest stable 2,5-3-3-5 2,8v.
I will try with some more volts and try youre timings ;)
Hopefully some 260(+) action will be in it!

Thanks

GSKILL TECH
10-28-2005, 08:28 AM
this is the bios i use, have fun

edit... man i can't upload it, size too large. anyone has better place for me the upload it?

thx to Quent
http://quentinftp.free.fr/702-1.BIN

rancid
10-28-2005, 09:13 AM
Damnit, I am returning my ZX and getting this stuff :) Those timings are unreal!!!

GSKILL TECH
10-28-2005, 10:24 AM
some more sp2004 test

http://premium1.uploadit.org/gskill/2GBHX/2GBHX25025325_08.JPG

http://premium1.uploadit.org/gskill/2GBHX/2GBHX25025325_09.JPG

http://premium1.uploadit.org/gskill/2GBHX/2GBHX25025325_10.JPG

Veil^^
10-28-2005, 10:57 AM
Damn=d

[XC] moddolicous
10-29-2005, 05:01 PM
Wow, nice sticks. Try setting idle cycle limit to 0. Might help u break 24min. BTW, that opty is worth its weight in gold now.

s7e9h3n
10-29-2005, 09:06 PM
Wow, nice sticks. Try setting idle cycle limit to 0. Might help u break 24min. BTW, that opty is worth its weight in gold now.
I would think it's worth more than that since it probably weighs way less than an ounce = ~$475/per oz :p:

k00lance
10-29-2005, 09:22 PM
out of topic Q: does that opteron have unlocked multi on different mobo as well?

Impaqt
11-02-2005, 07:13 AM
THios looks like the Ram I need for my RDX200. Just ordered tha last set from Newegg....

:)

Nice Results so far! Lots of DDR500 Speeds... ANyone push it further yet? Hoping for 260-270

(PS. Probobly would of just gotten the ZX, but too impatient... Plus I like the Tigher timing.... and it seems the other major difference betweenthese and ZX's is thatthey are rated at 2.5-2.7v instead of 2.6-2.75. (ok, maybe not major but...))

GSKILL TECH
11-02-2005, 08:00 AM
my opteron works on every mobo i had try, to me that HX is better on DDR500 2.5 "most the cases", but for 2GBZX there is no way to run 500 2.5 at all case. however, the price has huge difference compare with ZX & HX. ..... which one is better? you guys decide

kakaroto
11-02-2005, 09:16 AM
Nice result, your right about the CL2.5 compare to ZX.
How about higher latencies 2.5-4-4 / 3-3-3- /3-4-4?

Can it be better then UCCC?

Vincentvega18
11-02-2005, 10:04 AM
my opteron works on every mobo i had try, to me that HX is better on DDR500 2.5 "most the cases", but for 2GBZX there is no way to run 500 2.5 at all case. however, the price has huge difference compare with ZX & HX. ..... which one is better? you guys decide
Do you mean all multis unlocked on every board..........if so wtf is going on?

GSKILL TECH
11-02-2005, 10:13 AM
this CPU got damaged i would say! somehow it got damaged when i clear the bios, or power on the system.

Vapor
11-02-2005, 10:19 AM
Hmmmm....did you forget to cut the power when you reset the BIOS? That *could* do it.

Anyway, this has some pretty nice timings, great for D2OL....might have to sell my Ballistix and get a set of these :D

kojie
11-02-2005, 05:09 PM
I want your opty and next the dimm =)

Freez
11-03-2005, 02:04 PM
Looks like ill be picking this set up.

AndyN
12-12-2005, 08:57 AM
Can HX go higher (than 250) with looser timings? (i.e. 3-3-3-8 or smthg?)

biohead
12-12-2005, 09:07 AM
great ram.

funny that I know GS.Tech has this onlocked opty for months now, and how it happened, but still ppl keep asking everytime he posts something new. Don't you guys read the forums?

//not meant to users < 100 posts.

GSKILL TECH
12-12-2005, 09:31 AM
2GBHX seen like not really good lately, i will post more result later

AndyN
12-12-2005, 09:51 AM
2GBHX seen like not really good lately, i will post more result later
What do you mean? Could you explain?
My english isn't perfect :uups:

GSKILL TECH
12-12-2005, 10:02 AM
What do you mean? Could you explain?
My english isn't perfect :uups:
it means not overclock good

AndyN
12-12-2005, 10:16 AM
So they go i.e. 2.5-3-2-5 @ DDR500 but don't want to go higher (more than 250) with looser timings? Yes?
But with these timings: 2.5-3-2-5 they can do 240-250MHz?

Sorry that I'm a bit annoying ;) but I want to make the best possible buy

G.S Technician could you read and drop a line in this topic?: http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=82662

THX in advance

Kaiser_Sose
12-21-2005, 10:35 AM
I do not get it, first you post these are working great than you say they are not

How is someone supposed to make a choice?

If someone as to buy today a 2 gb kit, what would you recommend for a tight timing decent OC?

Tamille
12-22-2005, 11:46 AM
2GBHX seen like not really good lately, i will post more result laterfist the ZX go bad and now you say the HX is no good. Is there any ram from G.SKILL that lasts more than a couple of months when overclocking.

GSKILL TECH
12-27-2005, 09:58 AM
fist the ZX go bad and now you say the HX is no good. Is there any ram from G.SKILL that lasts more than a couple of months when overclocking.
better than hided and not tell to everyone :)
2GBZX is not bad! who else selling DDR400 CL2 at such low price? and still can overclock to 250

btv94
08-18-2006, 07:26 AM
I'm replacing my 1g mushkin with F1-3200BIU2-2GBHX and another 2g later on, just wonder what voltage is good for this ram. 2.65v or 2.70? will be running fsb @ 210 to 215.
Thanks,

Xplod
10-01-2006, 09:03 AM
Finally I got 2x1Gb 2GBHX :)
Send to me as an alternative for my bad PC4400LE 2x512mB which was EOL.
I can only be happy with such a RMA job the guys in germany provided :clap:

First tests with my 2GBHX on my ASRock SLI32-eSata2.

10 x 250Mhz. memory 1:1 with the cpu
3-4-4-8 1T Vdimm 2,73 Volt
SuperPi 1M --> 34 sec.
SuperPi 32M --> 27m34 sec.
Sandra mem.benchmark 6550 / 6477
3DMark05 result --> 7686 points.

Are these memory results to be called good ?

Johnny Faster
11-05-2006, 06:40 AM
I own a DFI Infinity RS482 with an Opteron 165 overclocked to around 2750 Mhz. 2 sticks of the 2GBHX memory.

The RS482 has some special BIOS settings that do not seem to be well-documented, and it seems documentation on the 2GBHX memory is scarce as well.

Where is the best place to go to find recommended settings/voltages for the 2GBHX ?

Xplod
11-05-2006, 11:15 PM
@ www.gskill.com offcourse :rolleyes:

Here is what I already found and used.
3-3-3-7 1T timings @ 250 Mhz. is also working very good over here. Even 3-3-2-5 1T but it doesn't give me extra bandwith with those timings so I leave them at 3-3-3-7 1T and they are running very stable that way :)

Found at Gskill.com

Model Name : F1-3200BIU2-2GBHX (1GB x 2)

Overview : PC3200(DDR400) 2-3-2-5 Dual Channel

Specification
Capacity 2GB (1GB x 2)
Speed 400MHz DDR (PC3200)
CAS Latency 2-3-2-5 (PC3200)
Test Voltage 2.5~2.7 Volts
PCB 6 Layers PCB
Registered/Unbuffered Unbuffered
Error Checking Non-ECC
Type 184-pin DIMM
Warranty Lifetime

GSKILL TECH
11-06-2006, 10:51 AM
Finally I got 2x1Gb 2GBHX :)
Send to me as an alternative for my bad PC4400LE 2x512mB which was EOL.
I can only be happy with such a RMA job the guys in germany provided :clap:

First tests with my 2GBHX on my ASRock SLI32-eSata2.

10 x 250Mhz. memory 1:1 with the cpu
3-4-4-8 1T Vdimm 2,73 Volt
SuperPi 1M --> 34 sec.
SuperPi 32M --> 27m34 sec.
Sandra mem.benchmark 6550 / 6477
3DMark05 result --> 7686 points.

Are these memory results to be called good ?
germany?
if you need RMA please direct contact with GSKILL
Gskill in germany is not GSKILL, they are distributor of germany

GSKILL TECH
11-06-2006, 10:52 AM
I own a DFI Infinity RS482 with an Opteron 165 overclocked to around 2750 Mhz. 2 sticks of the 2GBHX memory.

The RS482 has some special BIOS settings that do not seem to be well-documented, and it seems documentation on the 2GBHX memory is scarce as well.

Where is the best place to go to find recommended settings/voltages for the 2GBHX ?
let me know the bios option so i can help (maybe :) )

learners permit
11-08-2006, 09:59 PM
Have you tested these modules on a CFX 3200 as I really need to know before I try another infineon memory on this board. The last set(not GSkill) I gave away because they were so bad. 217 mhz was max and 3d unstable. Very disappointing and I do not need that again.

centy
01-07-2007, 10:21 AM
They should work fine with the CFX, they are OK in my SLi-D with 704-2bta bios (orange slots)

http://img67.imageshack.us/img67/2932/spdra4.jpg

http://img79.imageshack.us/img79/4340/ocpu1.jpg

I haven't been able to get TCL down to 2.5 at 250Mhz yet, but I've only had em a day or two. I think maybe I need an opty for it.

Xplod
01-07-2007, 01:17 PM
I've got an Opteron 148 and cas 2.5 won't work here either @ 250Mhz.
My 2GBHX is now working perfectly stable at 3-3-3-7 1T for a couple of months now on my ASRock mobo, 11 x 250Mhz :)
Even 3-3-2-5 1T is possible but it didn't give me a higher bandwidth so I left them at 3-3-3-7 1T