PDA

View Full Version : OsX vs Windows vs all the other OS

antipop
08-07-2005, 02:07 PM
This is some kind of big thread where everybody can post what they feel about OsX if they like it and why, if they hate, if it suits their needs or not...

Try to avoid stuff like "Osx suxxx" or "S. Jobs is GOD" (or more rightly "GOD is S. Jobs" :D).

You can post your different experience with alternative Os'es, the one you tried and the one you liked. (windows ME is not alternative btw :slap:). Which one you're running and how you are using it. (a movie director has different needs than a webmaster)

Also even though osx is closely related to the hardware (mac) i'd like to keep the discussion on the OS level. There is already a thread mac vs pc here.
Keep it civil and let it roll :)

Maybe UnG can start ;)

Chris_F
08-19-2005, 12:23 AM
I've had about two years experience with Linux and BSD (I prefer Linux to BSD) operating systems. I haven't had much experience with OSX, but enough to know that I don't like it as well. While it is a unix like OS, the whole appearance and feel reminds me a little of my windows days.

All in all, OSX isn't bad, though.

Platform
08-19-2005, 08:06 AM
I like OS X a lot.........rock solid and fast..also it has a lot of nice eye candy for you :D

Also the machines it runs on :woot: The PowerBooks look great and the rest of their products as well.
Have been using widows for a long time but OS X is simply SOO much better for me.... :D

OS X rocks :woot:

[XC] moddolicous
08-19-2005, 08:42 AM