PDA

View Full Version : complete D.I.Y phase cooling thread

cgk123
12-27-2002, 07:25 AM
SORRY to disappoint you but this isnt what the title says , YET.!!

hi everyone, i am a complete noob here and to phase change cooling, but it is very interesting and think it would be very helpfull to the masses for someone to come up with a complete start to finish thread detailing how to make your own on die or water chiller cooler out of old fridges and a/c units.

my main reasons for posting this is i cant afford a 1000 dollar cdn for a prometeia kit , i like o/c ing and i have an wall a/c unit i could dismatle for this task.

SO WHO IS THE RESIDENT EXPERT WHO COULD DO THIS AND WILL HE DO IT?

Dissolved
12-27-2002, 07:45 AM
well This has been done allready. No one has the time to make a step by step guide for n00bs. you gitta do alot of reading be4 you start.

Links:
http://www.wc101.com/guides/refridgeration/page1.php
http://www.wc101.com/guides/refridgeration/page6.php

http://www.xtremesystems.org/mricee/images/myweb4/prometeia.htm
http://www.phase-change.com/index.php?action=Articles_page&cat=Guides&id=23&page=1 (one guide)
http://www.phase-change.com/index.php?action=Articles_page&cat=Articles&id=21&page=1

Those are a few start up links. Im also learning myself, and will have a system running in the next 2 months.

TheDude
12-27-2002, 07:45 AM
I agree that would be great, but basicaly equivalent to writing a book the length of "WAR AND PEACE".

Bowman and aenigma come to my mind as our resident experts, but there are others as well. To get started, read Bowmans EXCELLENT article on phase change cooling basics 101.

http://www.phase-change.com/index.p...es&id=21&page=1

Also here is an excellent thread

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=4124&perpage=25&pagenumber=1

I plan to take some classes soon at my local Voc Rehab school on Refrigeration to help me towards that goal.
:D

Dissolved
12-27-2002, 07:55 AM