PDA

View Full Version : How can I disable the C1E Feature on the AS8??

Kunaak
05-14-2005, 04:42 AM
this feature is driving me nuts.
I want to disable it, cause when overclocking with the AS8, this feature is making perfectly stable OC's, unstable, cause it drops .2 volts off the core when at idle.

right now I have a work around for it, enabling the RM Clock Utility to start when booting into windows, and having that disable the C1E clock, but I don't like that, I want something that works right from the bios, so I can just OC like normal.

IluvIntel
05-18-2005, 05:21 AM
I'm still learning a bit about O/C and that C1 feature you talk about, is that a hinderance to get good CPU overclocks?
Sorry, I can't help much with the Abit mobo you mention, but my Asus board has that control to for C1 function, but not sure if to disable it for better O/C.

{PMS}fishy
05-24-2005, 08:34 PM
this feature is driving me nuts.
I want to disable it, cause when overclocking with the AS8, this feature is making perfectly stable OC's, unstable, cause it drops .2 volts off the core when at idle.

right now I have a work around for it, enabling the RM Clock Utility to start when booting into windows, and having that disable the C1E clock, but I don't like that, I want something that works right from the bios, so I can just OC like normal.

We need a new BIOS for that.

Its also a feature that Im waiting on.

Hope we won't be waiting forever.

sluflyer06
06-30-2005, 07:56 AM