PDA

View Full Version : AMD Athlon64/Sempron CPU Table



NiCKE^
04-27-2005, 10:18 AM
Socket: PR Rating: Core name: Standard clock Multiplier Cache: Technology:
S939 3000+ WC/VE 200mhz 9x 512KB 0.09µ/0.09µ
S939 3200+ WC/VE 200mhz 10x 512KB 0.09µ/0.09µ
S939 3500+ WC/VE/NC/CH 200mhz 11x 512KB 0.09µ/0.09µ/0.13µ/0.13µ
S939 3700+ SD 200mhz 11x 1MB 0.09µ
S939 3800+ VE/NC 200mhz 12x 512KB 0.09µ/0.13µ
S939 4000+ CH/SD 200mhz 12x 1MB 0.13µ/0.09µ
S939 FX-53 CH 200mhz 12x 1MB 0.13µ
S939 FX-55 CH/SD 200mhz 13x 1MB 0.13µ/0.09µ

Socket: PR Rating: Core name: Standard clock Multiplier Cache: Technology:
S754 2800+ NC 200mhz 9x 512KB 0.13µ
S754 3000+ NC/CH 200mhz 10x 512KB/1MB 0.13µ
S754 3200+ NC/CH 200mhz 11x 512KB/1MB 0.13µ/0.13µ
S754 3400+ NC 200mhz 12x 512KB 0.13µ
S754 3700+ CH 200mhz 12x 1MB 0.13µ



Mobile
Socket: PR Rating: Core name: Standard clock Multiplier Cache: Technology:
S754 2800+ CH 200mhz 8x 1MB 0.13µ
S754 2800+ NC 200mhz 9x 512KB 0.13µ
S754 3000+ CH 200mhz 9x 1MB 0.13µ
S754 3000+ NC 200mhz 10x 512KB 0.13µ
S754 3200+ CH 200mhz 10x 1MB 0.13µ
S754 3400+ CH 200mhz 11x 1MB 0.13µ


Sempron
Socket: PR Rating: Core name: Standard clock Multiplier Cache: Technology:
S754 2600+ PA 200mhz 8x 128KB 0.09µ
S754 2800+ PA 200mhz 8x 256KB 0.09µ
S754 3000+ PA 200mhz 9x 128KB 0.09µ
S754 3100+ PA 200mhz 9x 256KB 0.09µ

WC = Winchester
VE = Venice
SD = San Diego
CH = ClawHammer
NC = NewCastle
PA = Paris


Identify your S754 CPU core:
AMD2800BQX4AX
AX = NewCastle
AP = ClawHammer
AR = ClawHammer

Identify your S754 CPU L2-cache size:
AMD2800BQX4AX
3 = 256KB = Sempron
4 = 512KB = NewCastle
5 = 1MB = ClawHammer

Identify your S939 CPU core:
ADA4000+AA5BN
BN = San Diego
BI = Winchester
BP = Vencie
AW = NewCastle
AS = ClawHammer

Identify your S939 CPU L2-cache size:
ADA4000+DAA5BN
3 = 256KB
4 = 512KB
5 = 1MB

If you see anything there is wrong post it please so I can change it right away, I'm not sure about the Sempron stock clock if it's 166 och 200. Will add more cpus later this weekend like Turion and such ;)

roto
04-27-2005, 11:17 AM
S939 3500+ also has newcastle as well as clawhammer now =)

NiCKE^
04-27-2005, 11:20 AM
Wonder why I haven't added the NC, but is there a CH now?

roto
04-27-2005, 11:25 AM
yeah its a 3500+ based on a clawhammer core caa2c with 1/2 the cache disabled , lots about it here http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=55388 they overclock super nice, i got 3 of em from my local retailer

NiCKE^
04-27-2005, 11:41 AM
It reports as NewCastle and will be added as NewCastle then ;)

roto
04-27-2005, 11:46 AM
http://verimap.com/roto/2805.jpg

oh ?

NiCKE^
04-27-2005, 12:00 PM
Well you got me ;) Didn't read the thread careful enough.

The Mad Duke
04-27-2005, 12:57 PM
:oscar: Nice work, could be a sticky or FAQ entry . . . :clap:

saaya
04-28-2005, 12:00 AM
good job nicke :toast:

i will edit the colors as i said ok? :D
but later, im busy now, again, great job! :up:

Napoleonic
04-28-2005, 12:23 AM
attention please, if I'm not mistaken.....

San diego 3700+ 939 90 nano = 200x12 (2400MHz) and 1MB L2 cache

but there si San diego 4000+ 939 90 nano = 200x12 (2400MHz) and 1MB L2 cache

same clock speed, same cache but different PR??? :confused: :confused:

NiCKE^
04-28-2005, 12:37 AM
The multi is 11x on 3700+, it seems like this is the first version I made, I made like 3 versions and I didn't update it well.

Napoleonic
04-28-2005, 12:45 AM
oups.......my fault :D the table is a bit unfriendly........a bit hard to be seen

NiCKE^
04-28-2005, 12:52 AM
I changed it after your post so you were right all the time ;)

DrJay
04-28-2005, 01:05 AM
Shouldn't the 'PA' for the .09 Semprons stand for Palermo instead of Paris?

NiCKE^
04-28-2005, 01:24 AM
Okey seems like there is a Paris core and a Palermo core, and if the CPU-Z is right there will be a Winchester core too at the new s939 semprons?

0.13µ = Paris and 0.09µ = Palermo?

Zyklon5
04-28-2005, 02:30 AM
Standard clock is not so usefull (maybe Stock freq would be self explanatory) but default Vcore and TDP would be nice. You could differentiate Mobile and DTR sk754 cpu's and add the 3700+ Mobile with multi 12x also it would be ideal to have the most important info available in the first screen.

Very nice ideea NiCKE^ it's going to make life easier for many.

overcrash86
04-28-2005, 02:49 AM
good job NiCKE^ :toast:

cirthix
04-28-2005, 02:50 AM
stock volts would be a nice addition, looking good though

NiCKE^
04-28-2005, 04:14 AM
I'll add stockvoltage but I will do it say tomorrow or before monday ;) But now back to the semprons. Anyone there can help?

i found nemo
04-28-2005, 03:27 PM
what about the palermo, 2600+ on up is palermo except for 3100+ & 3300+ are the ONLY paris cores

buzzly
04-29-2005, 01:56 AM
Good Job NICK.

But don't forget the hard-to-find "Oakville."

They are s754 35w mobile, 90nm, 512KB L2, and have Winchester core. There are three grades 2700+ (200x8), 2800+ (200x9), and 3000+ (200x10).

I have a 2800+ and it is running at 2.4ghz @1.475v. It can run at 266x6 = 1.6ghz @ 1.05v. Temp @ 2.4 ghz is at 18-21c idle and 28-29c loaded on air.

I prefer the Oakville over my new 3200+ Newcastle even though it can do 2.6 (235x11) ghz but at much higher temperture (28c- 40c on water).

NiCKE^
04-29-2005, 05:12 AM
Will remake the list a littlebit today I think but going to take some time to just take it easy just finished school for the day and I tell you, it wasn't a fun day ;)

i found nemo
04-30-2005, 05:26 PM
so you gunna fix the palermo core or what???

NiCKE^
05-01-2005, 12:40 AM
Yepp, me and Mr Saaya are working on some new stuffs ;) Adding vcore and tdp to the list. But wont be ready untill the middle of next week.

i found nemo
05-01-2005, 03:46 AM
o otay

blueworm
05-01-2005, 04:59 AM
socket 754, needs.
2800+ CH 1800 mhz 9x200 512Kb L2
3000+ CH 2000 mhz 10x200 512Kb L2
3200+ CH 2000 mhz 10x200 1024Kb L2
3400+ CH 2200 mhz 11x200 1024Kb L2

NC and CH 3400+ have differrent multiplier, same for 3200+

NiCKE^
05-01-2005, 11:33 AM
Isnt the 3000+ 1MB cache for clawhammer?

blueworm
05-01-2005, 12:14 PM
Isnt the 3000+ 1MB cache for clawhammer?
The only 1mb Ch are 3200+, 3400+, 3700+
The 2800+, 3000+ CH have half the L2 cache disabled.
See HERE (http://www.anandtech.com/cpuchipsets/showdoc.aspx?i=1946&p=2)
And HERE (http://www.anandtech.com/cpuchipsets/showdoc.aspx?i=1937)
Note the code of the chip.
ADA3000AEP4AP
AP is Clawhammer CO revision.
Many review sites got it wrong like anandtech it was a little confussing at the time. The real newcastles surfaced a little later. It was rumored that the cache crippled CH were had defective Cache and were made good by disabling half of it and marking them down as 3000+. I'm not sure about this theory, its possible.

NiCKE^
05-06-2005, 10:13 AM
Is this right:
ClawHammers:
2800+ 1.8ghz 512KB
3000+ 2ghz 512KB
3200+ 2.2ghz 1mb
3400+ 2.4ghz 1mb
3700+ 2.4ghz 1mb
NewCastle:
2800+ 1.8ghz 512kb
3000+ 2ghz 512kb
3200+ 2.2ghz 512kb
3400+ 2.4ghz 512kb

It doesn't make sence, why do a 3700+ CH when the 3400+ is the same and why make two diffrent cores which got the same spec in 3000+ and 3000+ ?

overcrash86
05-06-2005, 10:55 AM
Is this right:
ClawHammers:
2800+ 1.8ghz 512KB
3000+ 2ghz 512KB
3200+ 2.2ghz 1mb
3400+ 2.4ghz 1mb
3700+ 2.4ghz 1mb
NewCastle:
2800+ 1.8ghz 512kb
3000+ 2ghz 512kb
3200+ 2.2ghz 512kb
3400+ 2.4ghz 512kb

It doesn't make sence, why do a 3700+ CH when the 3400+ is the same and why make two diffrent cores which got the same spec in 3000+ and 3000+ ?

ClawHammers:
2800+ 1.8ghz 512KB
3000+ 2ghz 512KB
3200+ 2ghz 1mb
3400+ 2.2ghz 1mb
3700+ 2.4ghz 1mb
NewCastle:
2800+ 1.8ghz 512kb
3000+ 2ghz 512kb
3200+ 2.2ghz 512kb
3400+ 2.4ghz 512kb

;)

NiCKE^
05-06-2005, 11:09 AM
Thanks, I already figured that out by myself but thanks anyway :D

i found nemo
05-06-2005, 07:29 PM
don't forget about the palermo

okami
05-11-2005, 12:47 PM
Some info on Palermos, using my chip as an example (a 2800+ 90nm Sempron) which runs happily at 320MHz btw:)

SDA2800AIO3BA
CBBID0501GPMW


S=Sempron
D=Desktop, M=Mobile
A=62W, S=25W
2800=speed
A=lidded (heatspreader), B=OEM unlidded
I=1.4V, O=1.25V
0=69°C, X=95°C, P=70°C
2=128k L2, 3=256k L2
BA=DO step, 90nm SOI (Palermo)
BO=EO step, 90nm SOI (Venice)
AX=CG step, 130nm
LB=DO step mobile

older versions of CPU-Z showed it as a Paris whereas v 1.28.6 show it as a Palermo

NiCKE^
05-11-2005, 11:45 PM
The table is done, we just need to fix some things with it so it will fit good.

NiCKE^
05-16-2005, 12:05 AM
http://home.no/nickeh/AMDcputablexs.orgedition.txt

This is how it should look but we get a huge between the tables and we don't know how to correct it.

i found nemo
05-16-2005, 06:56 AM
those palermo's are .09 not .13 only the paris's are .13

NiCKE^
05-17-2005, 07:30 AM
OKi updated..

OC Detective
05-29-2005, 08:09 PM
Good extensive work but AMD now do a quick desktop reference guide (hence unfortunately excluding mobiles) for all A64s including X2's and FX's
www.amdcompare.com

bypolar
05-29-2005, 08:33 PM
Dont forget this one.
The 2800 is
SDA2800AIO3BA
CBBID0503CPAW
1196078B50277

The 3300 is
SDA3300AIO2BO
LBBLY0518BPAW
Z645517E50339


http://home.bendbroadband.com/bypolar/Picture%20433.jpg

_Eduard_
05-30-2005, 06:44 AM
And don't forget teh Sempron 2500+, which is soon to be released on s754 too with E3 stepping (aka venice), 90nm, 1400mhz stock and 256kb cache.

link (http://www.amdcompare.com/us-en/desktop/details.aspx?opn=SDA2500AIO2BO) in case that sayaa starts whining about truth ;)

i found nemo
05-30-2005, 09:24 AM
may i ask for more info on this 3300+ plz bypolar

bypolar
05-30-2005, 10:43 AM
Here is a review from Annandtech Sempron 3300 (http://www.anandtech.com/cpuchipsets/showdoc.aspx?i=2395)

I my self have not even opened the box yet.

i found nemo
05-30-2005, 10:49 AM
okay thank you very much, when you do open it could you send me a cpu-z screenie for my enjoyment???

_Eduard_
05-31-2005, 05:52 AM
Anandtech only got 2.4ghz out of the 3300? That's rather dissapointing.

bypolar
05-31-2005, 09:40 AM
Let see how far I get.



http://home.bendbroadband.com/bypolar/3300.jpg

i found nemo
06-01-2005, 04:18 PM
could you verify with central brain identifier, thought 3300+ was palermo, tyvm bypolar

ElixXx
06-02-2005, 05:15 PM
AMD Sempron 3100+ Model C Revision CG eg 130nm Dublin core @ 1800mhz 256k L2