PDA

View Full Version : A few questions regarding Linux

Crownie
12-22-2004, 02:18 AM
I have been using Windows XP for sometime now, and have recently configured my system to dual boot both XP and Fedora Core 3. This is my third attempt at this since some time ago after Installing Fedora Core 2 I ran into a common bug which basically stuffed my MBR etc and I lost everything. Third time, everything has run smoothly I can boot into both OS's. I am total noob to Linux based systems and have a few questions that I am hoping users can help me out on:

Firstly, I cannot get my USB cable modem to work in Fedora. I have probed google etc and cannot find any easy to understand information on this issue.

Seconodly, I wish to play mp3's in Fedora and I'm having trouble finding support to play these files.

Regards,
Matt.

masterofpuppets
12-22-2004, 02:52 AM