PDA

View Full Version : HL2 Logo



masterofpuppets
12-12-2004, 12:55 AM
Here's a HL2 logo I made while playing around in photoshop (on my uncle's G5!! :D). I later used it to make the logo on my site.

lalPOOO
12-12-2004, 08:31 AM
Nice work :)
The parts could use a bit more weathering, but its still good stuff.

masterofpuppets
12-12-2004, 08:39 AM
I'm working out some methods to create rust to use on it.

lalPOOO
12-17-2004, 06:05 AM
Try duplicating the layers and then rasterizing them. Then select shapes, press q (for quick mask) then go to filters>pixelate>crystalize and set it so it sort of messes the shapes up. Then press q again, go to select>inverse selection, then press delete. Then you can overlay that layer onto the original one to get some 'busted' effects.