PDA

View Full Version : can you run benchmark on mac?



TrIx
12-05-2004, 10:57 PM
i have a mac g5 and i wanna know if there is any way i can run benchmark on my mac? to test the grafiks :confused:

[XC] moddolicous
12-11-2004, 07:00 PM
you could try loading the virtual windows program and running benchmarks, but not sure it will work.

wr0x2
12-12-2004, 06:12 AM
Xbench (http://www.xbench.com/) is pretty well established in the mac benchmarking community, and sadly is pretty much all there is.

Spanky Deluxe
12-13-2004, 09:18 PM
I think your more or less limited to running timedemos in 3D games that are available on both PC and MAC platforms. If you haven't got anything lying around have a look for a free port of something - maybe GLQuake?? I don't know if there's a mac port or not but it may be worth a look! Its not very graphically intense but it may give you something to start with??

Dissolved
12-13-2004, 09:19 PM
Hes banned, so this thread is pointless now :P

Spanky Deluxe
12-14-2004, 06:02 AM
Oh yeah.. whoops!! I didn't notice that!! Checked the date to see how old the thread was but didn't check if he was active!

Ach well, maybe someone else will find it useful.


Phil