PDA

View Full Version : GA-K8NS ULTRA 939 Any thoughts?

trans am
11-01-2004, 11:14 AM
I am looking at building a new system for a friend. I am going to get a 939 90nm 3000+ and i'm looking at motherboards. I saw this board at newegg for $116. I can't seem to find a review anywhere. Is this brand new or something? It sure is cheap. I was going to wait for nforce4, but this guy is using agp 8x. What do you guys recommend? Is this up there with the msi and the Epox? I am new to 939 and don't know which motherboards are best, but most point to the MSi neo2. your thoughts will be appreciated/

HKPolice
11-01-2004, 11:34 AM
looks promising.... if gigabyte is smart they would of fixed the issues with the K8NSXP-939.....

trans am
11-01-2004, 11:42 AM
looks promising.... if gigabyte is smart they would of fixed the issues with the K8NSXP-939.....

http://www.giga-byte.com/Motherboard/Support/BIOS/BIOS_GA-K8NS%20Ultra-939.htm

bios dates look fairly new. I wonder if I should give it a shot. the cpu and mobo come out to under $300

HKPolice
11-01-2004, 12:12 PM
Ya sounds good :)

s e t h
11-01-2004, 12:13 PM
test it please :D
someone has to be first.

charlie
11-01-2004, 12:32 PM
this COULD be a great board :D

misteroadster
11-01-2004, 12:52 PM
this board is the same than K8NSNXP-939 without the mosfets HSF.

trans am
11-01-2004, 01:50 PM
this board is the same than K8NSNXP-939 without the mosfets HSF.

You are absolutely right.

Ok, I called Gigabyte US, and talked to a rep. They couldn't tell me if 90nm will work out of the box. (this was annoying) But considering that the bios for the XP that includes the D stepping(90nm) update is from September and the shipping bios on this new board is from October, I'm going to assume it will support 90nm out of the box. :)