PDA

View Full Version : Ic7-G

hoop
07-27-2004, 07:34 PM
I was wondering if someone new of a custom bios for my mother board and yes i have the current one dated 4-27-04 but for some reason when i try to overclock it it make noises like a beep then another beep till i restart it like 4 times and then it reset it back to normal or defualt for some reason i cannot overclock my mother board but yet i hear you can and yes i am a big noob when it comes to this but i spent 160$ bucks for this mother board over my MSI 865 PE so if ya'll can HELP i would be so thankful.:)

Karnivore
07-28-2004, 03:26 PM
Originally posted by hoop
I was wondering if someone new of a custom bios for my mother board, and yes i have the current one dated 4-27-04.
but for some reason when i try to overclock, it make noises like a beep then another beep, till i restart it like 4 times and then it reset it back to normal or defualt. For some reason i cannot overclock my mother board. but yet i hear you can, and yes i am a big noob when it comes to this. but i spent 160$ bucks for this mother board over my MSI 865 PE so if ya'll can HELP i would be so thankful.:)

First welcome to XS. Some additional system specs would be very helpfull. Please list, memory, processor, cooling, PSU, OS. Memory is important here since this may be a large part of your problem.

The "beeping" you mention sounds like a memory error. Is your system STABLE at the Default bios configuration? If so it sounds like you may be trying to take to large of steps at one time.

The IC7-G is an Excellent motherboard, and relatively easy to OC, especially a less extreme OverClock.

Following is a Picture of my IC7-G Bios, Obviously you don't want to start with your FSB setting at 300+.

Start near Default, set it to 205.

Leave the NB/Strap CPU.

Dram Ratio, since I don't have any Idea what memory you have, lets be safe, set this at 5:4 to start. This assures most any memory you have SHOULD post.