PDA

View Full Version : Wich watercooling kit from Asetek I might use?

FallenAngel
03-10-2004, 02:10 AM
Someone could tell me what is the best kit (CPU, BGA, and NBridge) from Asetek

some questions:

1 I saw at least 3 versions of Asetek Waterchill, there's one with dual radiator, what's the difference from the other who haves only one radiator

2 Do I need to buy all the kit with NorthBridge ans all stuff or simply the CPU cooling

3 Someone can tell me if it's worth to overclock a GF4 Ti4600 with Watercooling, I've tried with stock cooling, I could overclock at least 25% with no artifact but then when benchamrking in 3dMark2k1 SE I was forced to low at least to 5% and then there wasn't any changes in the score.

saaya
03-10-2004, 02:25 AM
errrrm why an asetek kit?

you can get a watercooling with the same performence for less money or a way better cooling solution for the same money...

FallenAngel
03-10-2004, 04:08 AM
What do you have in mind, you know I'm new in OC, I overclocked my 2.4 into a 3.0 with stock cooling, but soon I realised it was not enough, I've read alot in other reviews sites like anand an THG, when I found XSys I fall in love with his forum.

Now all I want is to go through all the steps 'till Phase Change, but as "afireinside" said in the phase change forum I must gain experience and start with WaterCooling

TheDude
03-10-2004, 05:41 AM
There's nothing wrong with starting out with a kit to learn with and asetek kits are as good as any and better than most imo. I would get their least expensive kit that includes cpu, gpu and north bridge so that you gain experience with all three. It won't be long before you will be wanting to trade up and put together your own kit from various makers. Take your time and test for leaks before putting the gear inside your case. ;)

FallenAngel
03-10-2004, 05:54 AM
I've already made my mind and going to buy an Asetek waterchill w/CPU, chipset and VGA.