PDA

View Full Version : 9800Mac



charlie
01-31-2004, 06:24 PM
The other day in Fry's I saw a 9800Pro for Mac's...
Got me thinking, how'd a Duallie G5 run with a modded 9800Pro, about 575/400?? Whoooo!!!!!!!!!!! Can it run 3D mark??

C

Charles Wirth
01-31-2004, 06:25 PM
nope, nor can you run it in emulation.

Charles Wirth
01-31-2004, 06:26 PM
If Microsoft gets an os on the G5 or Power 5 processor, Intel and AMD will have a problem.

doctorcod
01-31-2004, 06:57 PM
Originally posted by FUGGER
If Microsoft gets an os on the G5 or Power 5 processor, Intel and AMD will have a problem.
it would have to be totally rewritten, since mac procs are risc.. and amd and intel are cisc.

mjolnir
02-15-2004, 10:16 AM
http://www.pcworld.com/news/article/0,aid,112749,pg,8,00.asp