PDA

View Full Version : Ready to Build cooling loop...need help!!!

gschofield
11-09-2011, 07:23 PM
I decided to go ahead with the Antec DF-85 case for this build. I am going with the ASUS Maximus iV extreme-Z motherboard, 2-GTX 590 GPU's(I know I would have been better off with other gpu's but I already had the one 590), and an i7-2600k cpu. I need help with the install of the EK cooling loop. I have purchased all the parts necessary to cool both the cpu and both gpu's. Does someone out there have experience with a similar build? Like maybe video, diagrams, anything. I don't have the EK stuff here so I'm not sure how the manuals they send will be, but I imagine they will be quite generic. Anyways, thanks in advance. Please don't hate. I know I am new to this and may not have the experience some of you have. Bashing my equipment choices isn't going to help. Thank you.

Utnorris
11-09-2011, 08:02 PM
What do you need help with? The installation of the blocks will be covered in the manuals with the blocks, pretty detailed. Same with the CPU. Pictures of the case will be needed if you want help with routing the tubing, rad placement, res and pump placement. Should be a nice setup and I do not think anyone will bash your component selection.

gschofield
11-09-2011, 08:23 PM