PDA

View Full Version : 3 way sli GTX 480 build system-need help please ?

MAXIMUS.RAMPAGE
05-17-2011, 12:14 PM
Hello everybody!
I am new in Liquid Cooling. Somebody can help me please?
I want to build really very powerfull Liquid Cooling system!
Here is my spec what i need to cool for very low temp. I dont want chillers.....
I7 950
Asus Rampage III Extreme
3 GTX 480 Super Overclocked
The case what can i use is Mountain Mods Extended Ascension.
In this moment i have waterblock for motherboard..
I want to chose best parts for great succes. I want to get very low temp for my system
I need support how many parts i need to buy , radiators and pumps also the most powerfull please
KING REGARDS!:up:

defect9
05-17-2011, 12:25 PM
what are your design goals? most overclock headroom? lowest temperature to air delta? quiet? bling? low cost? (okay, obviously not low cost). an award winner in something?

next, check the stickies if you havent already and get an idea of what is involved.

also, what is your definition of 'low temp'? to me, 50c is low enough. to some, having their stuff never go beyond 5c above the ambient temperature isn't low enough. Set your goals first, otherwise we're just throwing product links at you and hoping you know what to do with them.

MAXIMUS.RAMPAGE
05-17-2011, 12:33 PM
well! so i want is well nice design! of course i'm will overclock my system, thats why i
want most powerfull Liquid Cooling system!
Also everybody wants to get more low temp!

defect9
05-17-2011, 01:06 PM
you're missing the point. what are your target goals in measurements that can be quantified. "most powerful" could be something like 14 pumps in paralell. or 79 radiators. or... you get the picture.

is 5c above ambient a good target for your cpu under load? or 10c above your room's ambient? or 1c? and is that for the CPU, the GPUs, or for everything that the delta goal applies?

what about fitting it all inside your case? is that important? I ask because 79 radiators wouldnt fit.