PDA

View Full Version : maybe you can help explain

Xel_NaGa
09-14-2010, 08:45 PM
Hey guys. well at this point I feel like a total noob. any help would be GREATLY appreciated.

did my first longterm overclock and watercool.

the system has been running for over 1.5 years but there has been some troubles. The system is stable as a rock. but my water cooling assembly seems to be complete GARBAGE. Ever since day one I have had issues with my rig.

My hopes are that some one will help explain their view on why my rig is such fail.

first id like to mention this is 1/2 tubing running from one pump at 2.8 lph
pump is at 20% power per pump controller. with "conduct-less coolant"
pump is a koolance Pump, PMP-450

Parts that have failed.
1month in
first. Cracked reservoir near the seams. leaked out all over psu and broke the fan.
8months in
second radiator leaked in side the slip join of the 90degree coupling to the rad
11months in
3rd leak
all 3 video card blocks leaked at the same time from the seams of the blocks. almost killed a 285gtx but began working fine after I cleaned off all the liquid
koolance replaced all the waterblocks

1.5years in
I now notice that the CPU block is dripping quite rapidly onto my all of my ram as the smoke gets worse and worse.

so as it stands now the only peice of my loop that had not leaked is the northbridge block and the pump.

I just dont understand why everything has leaked at the seams of the blocks.
I would like to add that none of these leaks have been at where the hoses connect or where the nozzles attach to the waterblocks. all leaks have been at the seems of the actual waterblocks.

side note all of my equipment is koolance gear.

is this a pressure issue?
is this just crappy parts from koolance? and I'm a noob for buying their blocks?
any input and advice would be greatly appreciated
or something else I am overlooking?

******equip
cpu waterblock CPU-345AC (CPU), Acrylic [no nozzles]