PDA

View Full Version : Total Noob and Need Lots of Help

YooNiBaLL
04-04-2010, 10:18 PM
Hello everyone! I'm brand new to the XS forums and would like to introduce myself! My name is Andrew and I love custom building computers. I recently custom built my own computer and spent a ton of money on it! However, I never really got into the whole liquid cooling deal until I saw this site and after I saw all those AMAZING^inifinity computers under that Liquid Cooling Parts Gallery thread, I decided I had to do something like that! I am currently running on air and here are my goals: 1) Quietness 2) Performance 3) Price

And Specs:
MB: EVGA E758 3-Way SLI
CPU: i7 920 Nehalem
HSF: Coolermaster Hyper N520
GPU: 3x 275 BFG GTX OC to 675 MHz (Yes, that's three!)
RAM: 3x 2 GB OCZ Platinum 1600
HD: 300 GB Velociraptor
PSU: BFG Modular 1000W
CASE: Antec 902
Others: LG Blu-ray, ASUS 25.5 in., 1 TB Cavalry External, Logitech Desktop Mic, G15, G9x.

http://i384.photobucket.com/albums/oo288/yooniball/IMG_0735.jpg

So I guess what I would like to do is have an internal LC system that isn't too expensive. I realize that GPU blocks for a 275 gtx run around 120 per block. I also realize I will need a new case since I am planning on an all internal system. However, I have no idea what radiator to purchase, what kind of tubing, what kind of pump, what kind of reservoir..etc. Only thing I know is what blocks I need. I can use all the recommendations and guidance from you guys. :shrug:

Kibbler
04-05-2010, 12:23 AM
Hi and welcome. :)

There's plenty of guidance already available: HERE (http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=202394)

In particular check out the more recent reviews by Vapor, Skinnee, Hondacity, Martinm210, etc.