PDA

View Full Version : Help me design a system for a friend

Tweaked!
08-13-2002, 12:13 PM
Ok guys, I've got a friend that just asked me to build him a new p4 system. It doesn't have to be the most expensive or best o/c'er, he'll never o/c it :( So anyways, I've already talked him into a Abit It7max from Newegg, and I'm going to recommend the AT821 case off of Xtreme tek werkz :) and more than likely starting him off with a p4 1.6. Now, I know he already has a 80 gig hdd and a floppy drive so I don't need to worry about those, but need advice on a decent but inexpensive vid card, ddr ram, etc...

So, let the ideas fly, This is my first build for someone other than myself, and I'm a little nervous about getting everything right the first time around. ;)

Hardass
08-13-2002, 12:25 PM
First if he is not going to oc go for the BD7ll save a couple bucks and its a good mobo. Vid go over to oc classifieds a guy is selling brand new Msi Ti200 for 66.00 shipped. Ram Samsung 2700. ;)

TheDude
08-13-2002, 12:37 PM
If he's a friend....why are you letting him buy a pentium? :D

Tweaked!
08-13-2002, 02:26 PM
Originally posted by TheDude
If he's a friend....why are you letting him buy a pentium? :D