PDA

View Full Version : Went out to browse, came home with a new toy...

WVUEcoCarTech
09-10-2009, 05:18 PM
Went out to browse shopping areas with the girl. 4 Hours later I came home with this :3d_frown: It wasn't Totally impulsive as I had been obssessing over it awhile now but never did I think I'd actually pick one up before I graduated at least.

Samsuge UNB7100 46" HD LED LCD TV

1.2" thick at its thickest point.

3,000,000:1 Contrast, 120Hz. The 8000 series features 240hz but is another $300 jump pretty much just for that.

So far, its awesome. Too awesome. The picture coloring and fluid motion is unlike any TV i've seen before. The smoothness almost messes with my head. Last night I finally got the DLNA to work. For those of you who don't know what that is, i can access my computer on my TV and watch any movies/pictures/songs etc I want wirelessly.

This Also features Yahoo widgets, which means i can watch endless Youtube on my TV, fullscreen :biglaugh:. And yes, its awesome, me and my roommate were doing it for hours the night I got it.

Thinking about upgrading the receiver to a VSX-10xx series. I have a VSX-1015TX-K which is AWESOME but has no HDMI features or TruAudio formats. The new VSX-1019's i'm weary about as I hear they stripped it down quite a bit from its 1018 predecessor. Anyone have any input on this???

Nearly got a PS3 too but since i can connect to my PC anyway, no point in buying it just for the Bluray Player. Thankfully the GF works at Best Buy so i got SERIOUS discounts on any misc. stuff i needed like HDMI cables and such. How serious of a discount you ask? Example: HDMI cable 69.99, her price 6.53. No discounts on these tv's unfortunately though, pretty much at cost already.

http://reviews.cnet.com/i/bto/20090413/9233607_ra.jpg
http://www.samsung.com/us/images/cnet/tv_side.jpg

Oberon
09-10-2009, 07:02 PM
Those screens DEFINITELY have a great picture. Very nice, indeed.

Just out of curiosity, how to the built-in speakers sound?