PDA

View Full Version : grid + vista problems

OldChap
07-21-2009, 01:44 PM
Let me start by saying this is the first rig I've put vista on

1. Rivatuner doesn't see any driver (in the RT notes there is a comment about turning off driver signing....how???)EDIT: Precision says no supported hardware....

2. grid also says I dont have NVI....

I have my 2 260's installed and the new 190.38 whql drivers from http://www.nvidia.com/Download/Find.aspx?lang=en-us

Need help here guys cos I only have 2 machines running while I move the other 2 across town but most of all I'm a complete vista noob

PoppaGeek
07-21-2009, 02:02 PM
Got this from here: (http://www.tech-recipes.com/rx/1429/vista_disable_digital_driver_signing_enforcement/)

Turn off Digital Driver Signing Check in Vista:

1. Create a shortcut on the desktop to cmd.exe
(this recipe explains how to create a shortcut if you don’t know how)

2. Right-click on the shortcut and select Run as administrator

3. When the command window opens, type or paste the following and press ENTER:

Bcdedit.exe /set nointegritychecks ON

4. Reboot and then try installing the driver.

A little easier is to type cmd in the "Start Search" box then right click on cmd and choose Run As Admin.

PoppaGeek
07-21-2009, 02:08 PM
What version Boinc?

Maybe get one card working then add second?

OldChap
07-21-2009, 02:16 PM
If it matters....Nvidia control centre sees the driver

Edit: Did the driver signing thing...dropped back to 186.xx driver still not recognised by Riva, Precision or Grid. Just to prove a point ran 3D06 no problem...lousy score of 16k+ but ran fine so stock card clocks probably

I've never used drivercleaner but in view of the above is it worth it???

Set up with one card only....no change.

I have the feeling that this is a simple something that I forgot to do....just don't know what....Ideas anyone???

OldChap
07-22-2009, 09:01 AM