PDA

View Full Version : Thoughts on Dual Radiator bracket for Banchetto bench - Renders Inside

Darth_Penguin
06-20-2009, 01:08 PM
I drew this up in sketchup to get an idea of size. I wanted to run 2 MCR320's and thought of using the factory bracket to attach my new bracket to. I plan on having it laser cut out of 3/8" Black acrylic for a nice clean look. What do you guys think?

http://i297.photobucket.com/albums/mm234/Aposto83/Computers/Rad_Bracket1.jpg

http://i297.photobucket.com/albums/mm234/Aposto83/Computers/Banchetto1.jpg

http://i297.photobucket.com/albums/mm234/Aposto83/Computers/Banchetto5.jpg

http://i297.photobucket.com/albums/mm234/Aposto83/Computers/Banchetto3.jpg

http://i297.photobucket.com/albums/mm234/Aposto83/Computers/Banchetto4.jpg

Boogerlad
06-20-2009, 01:17 PM
nice. It's kinda like a torture rack.

Metric
06-20-2009, 01:21 PM
Nice design. I'm no expert with acrylic, but it seems like the top mounted radiator would put some decent amount of stress around the middle section where you have those slots cut out.

Darth_Penguin
06-20-2009, 01:31 PM
Nice design. I'm no expert with acrylic, but it seems like the top mounted radiator would put some decent amount of stress around the middle section where you have those slots cut out.

I have had some concerns about that as well. The rectangular holes cut out are to allow me to run my DVI, USB cables without having to go around the radiators. I can probably make them shorter in width to strengthen the bracket. 3/8 acrylic is still 9.5mm thick though so I 'd like to think its still going to be pretty rigid. :shrug:

Chruschef
06-20-2009, 07:46 PM
I have had some concerns about that as well. The rectangular holes cut out are to allow me to run my DVI, USB cables without having to go around the radiators. I can probably make them shorter in width to strengthen the bracket. 3/8 acrylic is still 9.5mm thick though so I 'd like to think its still going to be pretty rigid. :shrug: