PDA

View Full Version : What magazines do you PC guys subscribe to?

LOUISSSSS
05-27-2009, 09:58 PM
just wondering what some of u guys subscribe to...

i subscribe to MaximumPC & popular mechanic, but find both their articles' pretty bad and poorly rated

by this i mean what "tech" magazines

little_scrapper
05-27-2009, 10:26 PM
I have a subscription to WOOD, and some other BS I never read. Hehe, gotta love the inlaws for wasting money on a subscription to something I'm not the least bit interested. I mean c'mon, a woodworking subscription for an electronics guy?? Please!! They go into the trash as soon as they show up.

Strafe
05-28-2009, 04:02 AM
Post internet, my magazine consumption has died to almost zero. There's really no need for them. I also have to agree with your assessment of Maximum PC, they're really horrible. Even their podcast sucks. It's entertaining, but they really have a poor knowledge of the industry they think they represent.

Hidetaka
05-28-2009, 08:10 AM
Why waste paper when you've got acces to the Internet? :d

LOUISSSSS
05-28-2009, 08:24 AM
how do you guys feel about CPU magazine? are they better than MAXPC?

WrigleyVillain
05-28-2009, 08:54 AM
^ Yes, by leaps and bounds. Good columnists such as Anand...

SoulsCollective
05-28-2009, 08:59 AM
None. I used to pick up the occasional Atomic (I think it's Australian-only), but with the internet I just troll here and Anandtech - I used to check out Tom's regularly, but it's gone to bananas over the past few years.

perkam
05-28-2009, 09:06 AM
Fine Cooking and...

Wait ALL magazines or?

:lol:

Perkam

Particle
05-28-2009, 09:37 AM
I subscribe to Discover. It's my general bathroom reader.

ripken204
05-28-2009, 11:11 AM
tech magazines are completely useless imo, everything in them is old news by the time you get it.

SNiiPE_DoGG
05-28-2009, 11:13 AM