PDA

View Full Version : destroyer



msimax
01-26-2009, 02:54 PM
i just looked up a review of this board and they say 8 phase pwm can you confirm saaya

also whats the highest vcore allowed in the bios and does all the sliders in ntune work with this mb

thanks

saaya
02-10-2009, 01:22 AM
i dont think all sliders work, but ask fatalbert :)
ntune isnt... perfect :P
it cant be compared to amds overdrive... its a shame that overdrive only works on amd chipsets...
supposedly an older beta is floating around that works on destroyer, but that was before my time and i dont know about that...

highest vcore is 1.7v, back then for am2 that was more than enough and the board has ovp implemented inside the pwm chips, which apparently cant be bypassed :/
but for daneb 1.7v is more than enough for air and even water afaik, its only on ln2 that you need 1.9v to fully max out the chip from what ive seen.

oh and its 5 phase, not 8 phase!

msimax
02-10-2009, 01:32 AM
thanks

FatAlbert
02-10-2009, 03:23 AM
i dont think all sliders work, but ask fatalbert :)
ntune isnt... perfect :P
it cant be compared to amds overdrive... its a shame that overdrive only works on amd chipsets...
supposedly an older beta is floating around that works on destroyer, but that was before my time and i dont know about that...

highest vcore is 1.7v, back then for am2 that was more than enough and the board has ovp implemented inside the pwm chips, which apparently cant be bypassed :/
but for daneb 1.7v is more than enough for air and even water afaik, its only on ln2 that you need 1.9v to fully max out the chip from what ive seen.

oh and its 5 phase, not 8 phase!

isn't good news :(

I saw 1.8 max vcore in bios :D

1.8 is good for 5.5 @ ln2.

saaya
02-11-2009, 12:27 AM
yeah, sux huh? the engineer who built that board seems to be less experienced than the one who worked on BlackOps and BloodRage :D
bios options are available up to 2v, but anything above 1.7v real triggers ovp...

FatAlbert
02-11-2009, 06:49 AM
yeah, sux huh? the engineer who built that board seems to be less experienced than the one who worked on BlackOps and BloodRage :D
bios options are available up to 2v, but anything above 1.7v real triggers ovp...

make sure next board on nf will have 1.9 vcore and 2vmem :D

saaya
02-16-2009, 11:49 PM
only 1.9 and 2v? :confused: :D

G.Foyle
02-17-2009, 02:53 AM
According to ISL6324 datasheet, OVP limit could be pushed to (VDAC + 500mV) which is 1,95 V if I am correct?
It would be nice to solve this problem as we are preparing to do some 3D benches with SLI and Deneb...

FatAlbert
02-17-2009, 03:06 AM
only 1.9 and 2v? :confused: :D

1.9v for cpu ;) or if PWM will be strong as in blackops 2v will be enough :D

2v for ddr3 :D

as I know next nforce will use DDR3 so "only" 2v :D

btw

sayaa can you tell us about next amd boards ? :rolleyes:

FatAlbert
02-17-2009, 03:08 AM
According to ISL6324 datasheet, OVP limit could be pushed to (VDAC + 500mV) which is 1,95 V if I am correct?
It would be nice to solve this problem as we are preparing to do some 3D benches with SLI and Deneb...

mozesz podać jakieś szczeg√≥ły ? ;)

co i jak ?

G.Foyle
02-17-2009, 05:21 AM
O OVP:
http://www.intersil.com/data/fn/fn6518.pdf

O benchowaniu: sami za dużo nie wiemy jeszcze :D pewnie jutro, SLI GTX285

FatAlbert
02-19-2009, 01:54 AM
sayaa, did you tried or can you try an idea of xoqolatl ? :D:D

look like possible to do. But I remember when you said "there is no ovp mod" :D

demonkevy666
02-23-2009, 10:20 AM
i dont think all sliders work, but ask fatalbert :)
ntune isnt... perfect :P
it cant be compared to amds overdrive... its a shame that overdrive only works on amd chipsets...
supposedly an older beta is floating around that works on destroyer, but that was before my time and i dont know about that...

highest vcore is 1.7v, back then for am2 that was more than enough and the board has ovp implemented inside the pwm chips, which apparently cant be bypassed :/
but for daneb 1.7v is more than enough for air and even water afaik, its only on ln2 that you need 1.9v to fully max out the chip from what ive seen.

oh and its 5 phase, not 8 phase!

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showpost.php?p=2615429&postcount=47

MOB: ASUS M2N32-SLI DLX Bios 1503

a.o.d 2.0.9
http://downloads.guru3d.com/download.php?det=1792