PDA

View Full Version : Aqua Computer Q

breathemetal
12-19-2008, 09:10 AM
Is the Aqua Computer Aquastream Modified 12V Eheim 1046 Pump a solid pump? And when coupled with all their interface products is it even better? How are their blocks as well? Any i7 blocks to look at yet?

Spankyfart
12-19-2008, 09:15 AM
Used an Eheim for 5 years, never failed me.
Got a DCC 3.2 now and I'm liking it more, they are both silent though if mounted correctly.
Have ordered several times from AQ, and their products are always top notch. Can't say much about that pump though.

So in a nutshell, I'm not much use when it comes to answering your question ;)

breathemetal
12-19-2008, 09:15 AM
haha well thanks anyways

Baleful
12-19-2008, 09:17 AM
I have never used that pump before, but if you are looking for a low maint., solid pump the D5 can't be beat. As far as a block for the i7, the GTZ isn't bad at all.

Waterlogged
12-19-2008, 09:30 AM
I have never used that pump before, but if you are looking for a low maint., solid pump the D5 can't be beat. As far as a block for the i7, the GTZ isn't bad at all.

Please stop being a 2006 caveman and join modern man in 2008. :yepp:

The DDC are just as low maintenance and solid.

alacheesu
12-19-2008, 09:33 AM
The Aquastream pump is quite popular here in Norway. Reliability and silence is supposed to be it's greatest strengths. In performance it appears to be close to an MCP-350 in a normal loop, although I haven't found too many tests. Here's one review (http://www.nexthardware.com/recensioni/scheda/110_845.htm). It's in italian, but the graphs should be self-explanatory.

Spankyfart
12-19-2008, 09:40 AM
Like I said, I don't really know the pump.
Is it a souped up Eheim or just rebranded, I know they have some monitor software for it and an LCD if I am correct. Maybe that's just the perk?

If you are getting an Eheim, make sure you superglue the impeller to the rod it's mounted on. It's noisy when you don't.