PDA

View Full Version : Expert help needed on WC System & Flow Pattern

mikel310
10-18-2008, 10:06 AM
I need some advice on my final selection of parts on my water cooling setup. I am new to WC, but not to system building. I have read and reviewed everything on this site as well as else ware, so I do have a general idea what I am getting into but I am still uncertain about best componits.
My main objective is to get the Max cooling possible, while keeping it as quiet as possible and Performance is more important to me over any price . NOTE, it is possible that I may go dual video cards in the future and will be over clocking.My system will have the following, (I have all the System components except for Video card)

Please review the following and Please answer the following questions. Any input on which way to go will help and much appreciated.

QX9650 Quadcore Extreme Cpu
Asus Rampage Extreme MB Intel Extreme
Super Talent pc2000, (4 gigs)
HX 1000W Power supply
CoolerMaster Cosmos-S pc case
SCSI HD’s & Controllers w/SATA Backup
Either an ATI 4800 or a Nividia GTX280 (have not purchased yet)

I am looking at the following WC components. I still open to change

Pump
MCP355 DC2 or
Pump DD12V-D5
(I would like to go with the DC2 but am concerned with the reliability issues)

Radiator
TFC X-Changer 360 or
Black Ice GTX 360 or
Thermochill PA120.3
Black Ice GTX 120 (Second Rad)
(I am leaning towards the TFC X-Changer 360 because of the lower fin density & higher air flow, but I realize I might have to mod the case to get it to fit in the Cosmos-S case) But overall performance is the most important to me. Also which model is the Best in the Black Ice series?? Suggestions???
Fans
Sanyo Denki San Ace 1011

CPU Water Block
Fuzion V2
Apogee GTX
EK Supreme

Replace Asus Rampage NB waterblock for a Swiftech MCW-NBMAX)
(Would like to go with the BP NB block, but understand that it’s not available yet)

GPU block is undecided