PDA

View Full Version : Review: The Lian Li V2110B Case.

Broly
08-26-2008, 11:52 AM
Wow, is all I can say when I think of this case.

Being 20, nearly 21 at the end of this year, I have been building for 8 years and 8 months. Since the age of 9 I remember my love for computers. My first build was a Pentium 1 200 mhz with an S3 Virge video card on 32 MB of EDORam on a whopping 2.4gb hard drive. Looking back I should have seen that I'd be destined for this hobby that I not only eat,sleep and breathe; but one I also respect and cherish. That computer changed my life that day, infact I was unhappy because the "Box" looked ugly and I thought the computer sucked.

Those were the days, being young and looking at the box and being unsatisfied. I'll never forget the next day at school where my friend said my computer was quite good and that his was a Cyrix 166 MHz on 24mb of EDO Ram with only 1.6GB. I should have counted my blessings but that case, man did it ever irk me.

Cases changed everything, and when I turned 12 I built with the budget I was given. Unfortunately that required me to "skimp" on my case; and I ended up getting a P2 400 with the great AOpen board with... get this.. A GEFORCE 256 and 128mb ram! I also had the sony 8x cd burner! WOW Was I ever on top of the world! But some business remained unfinished, as the case was just a bland case since I wanted a hardcore gaming PC.

So, with a minor upgrade 2 years later (AMD Athlon XP 2000+, A7V333, 512 MB Ram, Geforce 4 Ti4400), another 2 years flew by and this time I was given a 6k budget.
P4 3.2 Ghz
1GB Ram
FX5900 Ultra Golden Sample
P4C800 Deluxe
blablabla

The case?