PDA

View Full Version : Turtletraxs' "Go Broke" TJ-07 Dual Loop

Pages : [1] 2

turtletrax
08-20-2008, 01:47 PM
Hey fellas.

This is my first buildlog, but I felt I should start one even if it not from the start.

Allot of the parts that I have are from my old machine that I had that consisted of a HE 120.3 internal in a Armor (I know I know:down:) with a PA 120.2 hanging off the back. I had 2xPetra topped DDC-2's and MC-Res Micro's. For Waterblocks I had a D-Tek Fuzion V1 and a EK 8800GTX FC block. The HE ran on the Proc and the PA the 8800GTX. I had no chipset or mosfet blocks and will not on this build either.

I hated the case so much, for so long that I finally snapped and got a TJ-07 on a good sale, but it did not come with a window, and now I regret that, so I think I will source a window side out (most likely direct from Silverstone).

So what I have hardware wise from the old build first.

DFI P35-T2R
G.Skill 2x2 PC2-8000
Auzen Prelude or Xonar D2X (not sure which one to use, the Plelude is a thinner card widthwise, might make tubing easier)
Raptor 150
Plextor DVD-RW

Now for what I have purchased for the new build.

Corsair HX-1000
XFX GTX 280 Vanilla
Silverstone TJ-07 and 4in3 Adaptor
EK Supreme
EK Mutioption 250 x 2
EK-FC280 GTX
M-Cubed BigNG
Feser Xchanger double and triple rads
Sanyo Denki San Ace 120mm fan x 7 (thanks utnorris :up:)
Bitspower rotary 90 degree black sparkle x4
Bitspower 1/2" - 3/4" compression fittings x4
Primochill 1/2" Black tubing
Assorted sleeving and finnishing gear.
EDIT: Stuff recently purchased.
Corasir Dominator TWIN2X4096-8500C5DF
EK GTX 280 RAM Cooler
Asus Maximus Formula II

On to some pics...

Feser love :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v699/turtletrax/DSC_0378.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v699/turtletrax/DSC_0380.jpg

Buck naked GTX 280

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v699/turtletrax/DSC_0337.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v699/turtletrax/DSC_0341.jpg

Blocking up