PDA

View Full Version : Qx9650+790iUltra/x48+GTX280 SLI/R700 Xfire single loop quest

tekjunkie
07-13-2008, 10:33 PM
This is my very first try @ going liquid(have been doing a lot of research) and was wondering whether I could get away with a single loop. I plan to buy a TJ07BW for this project.The components that I plan to use are

Pump: Dual DDC 3.2 with XSPC res top and another XSPC top
or
Dual MCP655 vario with the new EK top and EK res

CPU block: EK supreme with the plexi top

NB Block: EK NB-SMax or any compatible block

GFX: EK FC blocks for two 280 GTX or two HD4870x2

Radiator:The new TFC 480ER quad rad

Tubing: Tygon R3603 1/2in. ID 3/4in OD

Fittings : Bitspower compression fittings for 1/2in. ID 3/4in OD(G1/4'')

This is my planned loop order

Res->pump->t-line(for easy draining)->rad(Bottom chamber of TJ07BW)-> CPU->NB->GFX->res

Is this even possible.??If not I am thinking of adding a TFC-240 up top on the TJ07 and the loop will be like this

Res->pump->t-line(for easy draining)->rad(Bottom chamber of TJ07BW)-> CPU->NB->rad(top)->GFX->res

What do you guys think??

I have a lot more questions to ask but am afraid that the post is already long enough to bore you guys. So if you guys think it's feasible I will ask the rest of my questions as I am such a noob @ WC.

MomijiTMO
07-13-2008, 10:50 PM
Probably not if you want your fans in the quiet range. If you added the 240 rad in the roof your your TJ07 then things would be happy as larry.

Might as well have 2 loops. It's only going to cost a pump and res to get better results.

0xdeadbeef
07-14-2008, 02:54 AM
Are you sure you can mount a TFC 480 inside the TJ07? It will be a very, very tight fit. The Black Ice 480 GTX is a few cm shorter and will mount without problem. Do a search here and you will find more info. Here (http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=166483) is an example.