PDA

View Full Version : 3DMark Vantage?



[XC] gomeler
06-12-2008, 11:11 AM
Now that Futuremark has changed their policy, can we please implement this benchmark? I ask for this as we need to adopt new benchmarks and now there aren't any obvious issues to prevent the adoption of said benchmark.

RichBa5tard
06-13-2008, 05:31 AM
We are trying to work sth out with futuremark to make it less expensive for hwbot users... until then hwboints will most likely not be enabled.

[XC] gomeler
06-13-2008, 10:07 AM
Awww damn :( I hope everything gets hammered out quickly!

TheKarmakazi
07-02-2008, 11:29 AM
gomeler;3059275']Awww damn :( I hope everything gets hammered out quickly!

+1!!!

massman
07-08-2008, 11:36 AM
Don't know if it would be that clever to add the benchmark right now, seeing the problems with the PhysiX drivers :(.

[XC] gomeler
07-09-2008, 02:41 PM
Don't know if it would be that clever to add the benchmark right now, seeing the problems with the PhysiX drivers :(.

I sadly have to agree with you :( I wish they'd sort this garbage out, I'm afraid all my saved Vantage benchmarks will be invalid by the time it is approved :down:

BababooeyHTJ
07-17-2008, 05:34 PM
Don't know if it would be that clever to add the benchmark right now, seeing the problems with the PhysiX drivers :(.

I agree. Why would I have a 33000 cpu score? Physix is used in only a few games.

[XC] gomeler
07-23-2008, 08:10 PM
Bumpasaurus Rex! Now that the physics drivers have been eliminated from FM Hall of Fame, can we get some Vantage points? :D

Riggs
08-03-2008, 05:13 PM
It would be nice, considering some of us lose 3dmarks vs XP users on 3Dmark01-06.