PDA

View Full Version : Bought a Wii, now what?

[XC] Synthetickiller
05-24-2008, 12:51 PM
I just got a Wii as my boss (i'm currently a student worker) thinks its awesome and it gives him someone to play against. The japanese are so silly.:p: But after buy Smash Bros, I am at a loss for what to buy next. I sometimes have people drop by to games, but I usually do 1 player and the Wii was not created with this in mind for the most part.

Anyone have a top 3 or top 5 list of games for the console? Most of the games I see keep reaffirming my notion that the system is just crap. At least having 5 good games would make the purchase not a total failure.

stocius
05-24-2008, 12:53 PM
I just got a Wii as my boss (i'm currently a student worker) thinks its awesome and it gives him someone to play against. The japanese are so silly.:p: But after buy Smash Bros, I am at a loss for what to buy next. I sometimes have people drop by to games, but I usually do 1 player and the Wii was not created with this in mind for the most part.

Anyone have a top 3 or top 5 list of games for the console? Most of the games I see keep reaffirming my notion that the system is just crap. At least having 5 good games would make the purchase not a total failure.

I've actually been in your shoes mate. The head of Res Life at such and such U bought a Wii and we all looked at him blankly.

Most people buy crap like:

Zelda something or other
The Party game with Wario in it. it's really stupid but fun when drunk
SMash you have
Wii sports

Yes, the Wii is mostly crap.

bullet2urbrain
05-24-2008, 03:53 PM
http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=128291

;)

Top 5 would be

1.) Super Mario Galaxy
2.) Super Smash Bros << Already Own
3.) Mario Kart Wii
4.) Metroid
5.) Guitar Hero 3
6.) Zelda

but thats without you giving me any insight as to what games you play

[XC] Synthetickiller
05-25-2008, 08:10 AM