PDA

View Full Version : CM-690 Build Log

crazy1323
05-13-2008, 11:52 AM
OK, So I am new to building computer to very familiar with custom work. I have been working on and building cars for a while. I am also a mechanical engineering student so i have a decent idea of what I am doing. I am not a gamer or benchmark guy. Just curious so i got myself a project.

Here are the compents going into the system:
XFX 790i Ultra
Intel Q6600 G0
4 Gigs OCZ 1,800 Mhz DDR3
2X 147gb 15K SAS drives (RAID 0) for programs and OS
1Tb 7,200 RPM SATA drive
Vista Ultimate 64-bit
2X XFX 8800GT Alpha Dog Edition
Adaptec 5405 (1.2Ghz) RAID/SAS Controller

That is it as far as the System goes, now for the coose stuff, the WC'ing setup. Everything is going to be mounted internally also. Nothing will be seen from the outside.
360 GT Stealth
Laing D5 Vario Pump
D-Tek Fuzion V2 w/ Quad plate
Danger Den 5.25" bay reservoir
All tubing is 7/16" Masterkleer

I am going to sleeve the whole power supply with blue UV sleeving and the case will have 7 AeroCool ExtremeTurbine 120mm fans hooked up to a Scythe Kama-Meter fan controller.

All water cooling products were bought from Petra's tech Shop. I have never had as good of an experience as I had purchasing this order. I cannot say enough about the customer service.

There are going to be A LOT of pics. Does anyone know a good place to host photos?

crazy1323
05-13-2008, 11:54 AM
Reserved for later updates

crazy1323
05-13-2008, 11:55 AM
reserved for later updates

crazy1323
05-13-2008, 11:57 AM
reserved for later update

evil-98
05-13-2008, 12:02 PM
not a gamer or a benchmark guy?
you at least OC? lol
looks like a great game rig thats for sure.
good luck, the CM 690 is a great case, check out my build. its in my sig.

waiting for an update :up:

smee
05-13-2008, 12:15 PM
Wow man, you've got all that and your not a gamer??? Or a bencher?????
Dang...... :rolleyes:

I prefer Photobucket or Imageshack to host images.
Get em up there quick though, cuz: