PDA

View Full Version : Project : Feedenator 3

Chickenfeed
05-12-2008, 10:50 PM
Let me start now by saying I am a Canadian resident so sadly I can't go through PTech ( don't ship to us yet :down:) NCIX carry a good bit of their but not all of it obviously. I'd appreciate if any hardware suggestions can be purchased in Canada or shipped here.

I am preparing to order a transitional/new build at the moment which will eventually house a Nehalem and likely a 9900GTX or two. I'll be moving the majority of my current system into the new case to start with things.

Initially with this new build, the main goal is to have a more silent system but also one that is visually appealing. I love the quality of the TJ09 but my color scheme has grown old on me and I've found myself wanting more space for a dual loop system.

I'm planning to base the new build around a black wrinkle UFO Horizon with a original top which will be purchased here in Canada as they offer free shipping. If shipping was no object, I'd likely go for a custom case direct but I can't exactly find myself spending the extra money ( lets just say I save $100 not going through MM ). I would prefer the recently released MM Ascension but unless I can get one shipped here for a sane cost ( their little to no stock through them as of yet ) it's a no go. I'm hoping the Horizon will fit the bill. If anyone wishes to say my decision feel free. I'm easily swayed...

With the Horizon I'd plan on using my current PA 120.2 for my Q6600 and eventually a second identical loop save for a PA 120.3 ( for the 9900GTX(s) when the time comes ) My guess is the 2 GPUs would be better served on the larger rad. If I did indeed manage to get a Ascension instead ( although this would cost close to $200 without shipping ) I'd try to sell my PA 120.2 and pick up 2 PA 120.3s.