PDA

View Full Version : Anyone see the new Imacs?



vengance_01
05-07-2008, 04:01 PM
They are updated with 8XXX cpu's up to 8400 speeds, and now have an option for the 8800GTS Mobile card. I am really tempted. Props to apple.

WrigleyVillain
05-07-2008, 04:08 PM
They are updated with 8XXX cpu's up to 8400 speeds, and now have an option for the 8800GTS Mobile card. I am really tempted. Props to apple.

Hmm maybe I'll pop by the Apple Store soon. Yeah my new 8 Core Pro at work came with an 8800GT. Awesome surprise. Of course I took it home to bench in the main rig. :D

vengance_01
05-07-2008, 04:31 PM
not to mention the LCD panel used in these are made by LG and are a H-IPS panel which is the best type of LCD you can buy:D

lowfat
05-07-2008, 06:22 PM
Now if only you could use the display on the iMac had inputs so I could use the display for a separate PC. Then I'd buy one in a heartbeat. But having one display for my Mac then another for a PC FTL.

biftek.
05-11-2008, 08:05 PM
And it's an 8800GS by the way. ;)

vengance_01
05-12-2008, 03:57 PM
And it's an 8800GS by the way. ;) but the core is not. Its a special G92 core from nvidia for apple.

Zytek_Fan
05-12-2008, 06:11 PM
My parents will be getting one soon, so I'll have to hop on it and try her out :D

clayton
05-13-2008, 08:01 PM
LG is high high quality stuff.

stocius
05-13-2008, 08:05 PM
My parents will be getting one soon, so I'll have to hop on it and try her out :D

Let me know what you think. Haven't looked at apple in awhile.

Serpentarius
05-13-2008, 08:43 PM
can IMac be oced?
i havent heard of Imacs oced

adamsleath
05-13-2008, 09:06 PM
hips plus 8xxx plus 8800 = win:)
but how much?$
http://store.apple.com/133-622/WebObjects/australiastore.woa/9264021/wo/ZU4RhlmQAjiD2hAYhs6IV5qCy42/3.?p=0

Scubar
05-14-2008, 12:13 AM
So you can get a pretty fast CPU, a pretty fast GPU and a good LCD, So remind me what games are available for Mac again ?

vengance_01
05-14-2008, 10:31 AM
So you can get a pretty fast CPU, a pretty fast GPU and a good LCD, So remind me what games are available for Mac again ? Boot Camp:up: But in all this is still not going to hold up for high end gaming.

ugp
05-15-2008, 05:58 PM
Gaming still works alright. On my iMac I was able to play Crysis on Medium settings and I have the previous iMac model. 2.4GHz 2600Pro and 2GB DDR2. I wish I was able to connect my XBOX or PS3 up to iMac monitor. That was be pretty sweet.