PDA

View Full Version : Here's my first contribution with 3d team :)



morphling1
07-17-2002, 06:44 PM
Ok , this is my first official Xtreme 3dteam run :)
Currently No.5 overall axp, 8500, and No.1 in win xp :D

And I still have some room left , I'm currently at 330/330 Hercules 8500 le, and 1974Mhz axp. My memory is now Kingmax at 179 cas2 turbo 2-5-2 t1, I might get some Corsair ddr and if it will be better than this I'll take it.
Here's my run: http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=3968587
And this is current leaderboard :
http://www2.arnes.si/~mlivak/moving%20up.JPG

shadco
07-17-2002, 07:05 PM
morphling1

Sweet:toast:

Mind if I ask a question?

How are you capturing part of the screen?

Are you using a bitmap editor to cut it down?

Shad

OPPAINTER
07-17-2002, 07:13 PM
Great Job, took my old Radeon score by a good 300 Points
:toast:

OPP

OPPAINTER
07-17-2002, 07:14 PM
And pass up that guy DDTUNG from Icrontic next time your at it;)

OPP

N8
07-17-2002, 07:21 PM
morphling1,

Excellent score, keep up the great work!


shadco,

You've got 2 options. Use a program like hypersnap that will allow ya to just capture a region on ur screen. Or, capture the whole screen w/ print screen button, then crop out what ya don't want in a paint program. :)

DDTUNG
07-17-2002, 07:31 PM
LOL those were the good old days.

Congrats to you Morphling1 for a great job.:toast:

DDTUNG:cool:

shadco
07-17-2002, 07:47 PM
N8

Thanks

Shad

morphling1
07-18-2002, 01:46 AM
Yep I just use printscr. and ms paint to crop it, the only useful thing with this prog. :)
How much difference is realy between win98 and win XP, cos' I'm thinking of installing it just for this bench then just ghost everything.
And DDTUNG will be left behind tonight , then I'm after JaZmOn :D

N8
07-18-2002, 04:38 AM
morphling1,

from 98 to xp would be a waste for ya. now, from 98 to 2k on that AMD system of urs.....i'd think a significant increase ;)

morphling1
07-18-2002, 07:49 AM
I was thinking rather from xp to win 98, but are you saying that overall win2000 is the fastest ??

N8
07-18-2002, 08:08 AM
for an AMD system, indeed :)

morphling1
07-26-2002, 12:23 PM
This was my final 3dmark with Hercules at 340/340 watercooled,
Just pass DDTUNG :D http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=4046368
But I manage to ruin my Herc, when I tried 345/345, I started 3dmark then I went to do something else,meantime display was artifacting like crazy, and I saw that to late, when I lower the clock artifact remained, so I guess I corrupt the memory. But my I got that card replaced with Gigabyte which is even better, for overall package, but I found out that max oc. with water and voltmods will be around 330 for gpu, ddr is good, again 4ns Hynix and I already oc. to 335 without artifact with water I'll be back to ~340. So I have to make new block for this card, cos of different layout.
Looks like I'm the only one with Epox there and lowest fsb, plus just watercooled (Ok, good too,but no pelts or chilled water here).
If I could just get ddr that would run at ~190-200 at my setting (everything to the max). I tested one Samsung, Corsair pc2700c2 and Corsair pc300c2, and the best of them was Samsung but just 2 mhz higher than my Kingmax pc2700, I was dissapointed with Corsair, pc 2700 was equal to Samsung but pc3000 was just bad, all of this ddr would very well be better after few days of burning, but I'm not paying 115$ for Samsung or 155 & 177 for Corsairs just to be 2 mhz better then where I'm right now. Guess I'll wait for Samsung ddr400, when is that suppose to come out.
Does anyone got any ddr for sell that would work in that range on my motherboard I must say that, PLEASE.

MrIcee
07-26-2002, 02:08 PM
Morphling:)

Very nice job indeed my friend...keep up the great work once you get your replacement card:)

Randi:D

morphling1
07-26-2002, 04:09 PM
Thanks, are you making fun of my Gigabyte cos' this IS my replacement card :D

MrIcee
07-26-2002, 04:36 PM
No my friend..I'm making no joke:)

Good luck with the Gigabyte card ...I was congratulating you in the first post for your accomplishment with the Herc card....and wishing you best of luck with the new card, the Gigabyte:)

Randi:D

Bulldog
08-01-2002, 08:49 AM
Bump...I posted new drivers for ATI in drivers section, may help ya out...:toast:

morphling1
08-01-2002, 11:28 AM
Thanks, I already dl. them yesterday but 6071 are still at least 60 points faster in 3dmark