PDA

View Full Version : Disassemble the D-Tek Fuzion?

MaXXimus
03-10-2008, 02:45 PM
Ok being a complete noob here, Im staring at my Fuzion all over and not sure how it comes apart. Do the barbs need to be removed first?

disruptfam
03-10-2008, 03:36 PM
these are four screws @ the bottom of the blocks get a allen key/monkey wrench w/e and just unscrew.

Don't have to take the barbs off.

MaXXimus
03-10-2008, 04:21 PM
Well I look and see the allen key and then no allen screws and Im like WTF? Why give the allen key if there aint nothing to use it on.... is it just a free gift? LMAO

disruptfam
03-10-2008, 04:38 PM
look @ the base of the block the are four screws in each corner

MaXXimus
03-10-2008, 04:55 PM
Oh yea i got it already, was just commenting on the fact it gives ya allen key but it uses regualr philips screws lol

Nate P.
03-10-2008, 05:00 PM
Oh yea i got it already, was just commenting on the fact it gives ya allen key but it uses regualr philips screws lol
Really?

http://www.jscomputers.cz/images/dtek_fuzion_2.jpg

Kilyin
03-10-2008, 05:01 PM
Put the bong down and step away from the computer.

MaXXimus
03-10-2008, 05:01 PM
Really!! Mine has phillips screws and no allen... thats what had me all screwed up and asking about it

Nate P.
03-10-2008, 05:03 PM
Really!! Mine has phillips screws and no allen... thats what had me all screwed up and asking about it
Can we have a pic? I'd like to see it...:rofl: Seriously though, can you take a pic?

starlon
03-10-2008, 05:12 PM
Did you buy it used? Or did you happen to buy it with the 775 mount kit pre-assembled?

Regardless, though, you simply have to remove those 4 screws and the whole thing comes apart. :)

MaXXimus
03-10-2008, 05:14 PM
http://i183.photobucket.com/albums/x38/JckRoush/Weirdlookinallenscrews.jpg

Kilyin
03-10-2008, 05:16 PM
Oh I see, apparently because the pro mount requires slightly longer screws, Petra probably uses philips heads instead of the allen ones.