PDA

View Full Version : Not all of my HWbot entries are working/ranked and curious why?



MTP04
10-17-2007, 11:09 AM
Hello,

I made a few HWbot entries back in January of this year and from what I remember they all worked and counted for back then. I recently got back into benching for the winter and was checking out how my scores held up and noticed only two out of my four entires are ranked.

I was hopping someone can help me out and explain why.

Here are the links to the ranked two,

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showpost.php?p=1945442&postcount=802

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showpost.php?p=1948034&postcount=320

And here are the links to the not ranked entires,

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showpost.php?p=1948036&postcount=512

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showpost.php?p=1958879&postcount=370

massman
10-18-2007, 12:35 PM
Most likely they dropped out of the rankings because there were too much higher scores.

Can you find the scores on hwbot and give me the links?

MTP04
10-18-2007, 01:53 PM
massman, dropping out of rank because the scores are low is fine but I don't think thats the problem. Below are two links that aren't ranked and have a "insufficient verification for ranking" error on them. Not sure what that means since they are done in the same format as the other two I have that are ranked.

Not ranked
http://www.hwbot.org/result.do?resultId=568710

http://www.hwbot.org/result.do?resultId=570998

Ranked
http://www.hwbot.org/result.do?resultId=567762

http://www.hwbot.org/result.do?resultId=569141

Hopefully you can clear this up for me.:)

massman
10-19-2007, 03:04 AM
The problem is that the benchmark settings are not visible in the screenshots.

It's important to show that you use the standard settings of the bench in order to compare two scores. We have seen people who lower the resolution of the bench to get higher scores (I'm not pointing to you), which is not the purpose of benching ;).

We try to spot those benches as early as possible, but it's not always possible. I've seen the other two, which aren't 100% okay either, but I won't block them if no one reports them :).

Please, if you can, use Futuremark verification links. You can upload the scores from another pc if your benchrig is not connected to the internet, it makes our job a lot easier and we won't have to block the scores. :)

MTP04
10-19-2007, 06:54 AM
Ahh okay, now I understand. Thanks for clearing that up for me.

Not a big deal as I am not finished with the card and will be doing more sub zero runs.:)

massman
10-19-2007, 09:29 AM
Good luck !! :D

AriciU
12-05-2007, 08:43 AM
I've got the same problem. My cpuz, superpi1m, superpi32m, wprime32m, wprime1024m didn't get any scores.

http://www.hwbot.org/user.do?userId=12766

Is it because of my small 800xXXX screenshots (you can't really see the numbers properly)? I tryed to submit 1680, 1280 and 1024 shots but the file size limit is 300k and my images turned out to be larger then that.

Any way i can reduce file size while keeping high resolution btw?