PDA

View Full Version : T7700 in mac mini?



WesM63
10-13-2007, 12:41 PM
Can I put a T7700 in a Mac Mini?

The newegg description says its socket P? I just know its cheaper than the T7600.

TIA

vengance_01
10-13-2007, 02:00 PM
No. The new chips use the same socket, but a different pin layout thus not allowing you to use the T7700.

WesM63
10-13-2007, 02:08 PM
Thanks, thats what I thought.

vengance_01
10-13-2007, 09:52 PM
I would just grab a T7200. Its the sweet spot for price and performance, plus these chips should undervolt quite a bit better then the T7600's.

Duh
10-14-2007, 12:48 PM
the 7200 is about 300 at the egg.. quite expensive IMO