PDA

View Full Version : CM Stacker 830, PA120.3

Hawnted
09-18-2007, 08:47 PM
Hello. I am new to watercooling and have ordered a PA120.3 and already have a CM Stacker 830. I have heard it is not the best case for WC but I already have one so I need to put it to use. I have seen the stacker thread here at the forums. My question is where is the best place to mount the PA120.3 INSIDE the case with the least amount of modification? Also, what modification will be required to do so? My last question is, can you purchase a window side panel for the 830 or is all the ones Im seeing modified by the user?

Marci
09-19-2007, 01:46 AM
Upright in the drive bays using antivibration pump mounting studs. No mods required.

Solarfall
09-19-2007, 02:53 AM
Upright in the drive bays using antivibration pump mounting studs. No mods required.

yep that is a good way.. ^

but cutting a hole to the the bottom of the case is a good way too.. and those 2 ways are pretty much the only things that you can do if you wanna mount the pa120.3 internally ;)

rioja
09-19-2007, 05:07 AM
and one more way - mount this on top and move psu to front bay, with little mod

kinghong1970
09-19-2007, 05:15 AM
hmm... it was my impression that the 120.3 does not fit vertically in the drive bays on the 830/832 models without sacrificing all of the drive bays...

i guess i will go back and re-measure...

as for side panels, seriously, i'd be curious to see exactly how many folks need side windows and try to get a custom job done for it.

Hawnted
09-19-2007, 05:37 AM
From what I have read you do have to sacrifice all the drive bays. So that leaves me to my question, which is better a top or bottom mount? If you mount it on top do you have to cut the top of your case? or are you talking about mounting it below the top fan?

kinghong1970
09-19-2007, 05:58 AM
on top of the stacker 830/832, you can get by mounting a PA120.2 or a PA160 or any equivalent size.