PDA

View Full Version : How will These Do for a TEC Power Supply?

Kunaak
06-23-2003, 08:04 PM
This is the regular one everyones uses... (http://www.xtwerkz.com/dedicated_power.htm)

but I wanna check out ones alittle different, so I was looking around and found these.

Pyramid PSU's. (http://geek.dealtime.com/DealSearch/GDS.cmp?BEFID=1643&Sort=0&Cat=54&MnPrc=0&MxPrc=999999999&DMKW=&Mrw=0&MrId=9452&HsAtr=0&PgNum=1&gdsTop=1&ShipId=G&SRID=ddb9c557fd57e6a5a2ee7111&MnfID=29367)

now, there are a few here that are of interest to me, like this one.

Here. (http://www.etronics.com/product.asp?stk_code=pyrps36kx&SVBName=303)

it provides more power, and more amps, and a cleaner look, and being that I barely use cases, having space is not an issue.
so it "seems" better then the plain old meanwell, just I am no electrician so I need a second opinion here, as I am just going off the little I can say I know.

I have orderd things from Etronics, alot actually, cause it's sorta a online close out store, so you can find weird things, really cheap here. I have had some good luck finding rare hometheatre parts here (like the JVC HDTV Component video switch box)
so I know I can trust Etronics, just I wanna find something alittle different for my TEC's.
my TEC's have been sitting here for 4 months, basically cause my PSU is a cheap crappy one, that requires you solder the leads to the PSU itself... on top of that it gets hot as hell.

so, today, I decieded to look for something new.

something :cool:

EQuito
06-23-2003, 08:54 PM
I don't know anything about T.E.C. PSU's but I thought this article might be of use to you: