PDA

View Full Version : Watercooling AMD-FX 60 oc and 8800gts sli oc

fbmbirds
06-02-2007, 02:14 PM
ok heres is my problem i build this computer and the video and cpu gets hot

way to hot for me and my games that i play. just need to know if the

swiftech apex would be enough to cool my cpu and the 2 video cards.

i have a Coolermaster Ammo case so i dont know if this thing is good with air

flow. i have like 3 coolermaster fans 120mm.

My spec

Asus A8N32-Sli Deluxe/AMD-FX 60 oc-3.00ghz./2gigs Ultra memory oc 250mhz /geforce 8800gts SLI/ Coolermaster 850watt real power supply./ sound blaster./ and a cheap coolermaster aquagate cpu watercooling system that keeps cpu at 40c idle oc and 47c load.

Ad1tya
06-02-2007, 03:11 PM
Rather get a kit from Petra. (http://www.shoppts.com)

A Single MCR220 wont be enough to handle the CPU + GPU.
Youll need a Triple rad. Atleast a MCR320.

Duh
06-02-2007, 08:52 PM
Rather get a kit from Petra. (http://www.shoppts.com)

A Single MCR220 wont be enough to handle the CPU + GPU.
Youll need a Triple rad. Atleast a MCR320.

yup, most likely a kit made by petra is gona be much better than one made by swiftech :yepp:

fbmbirds
06-02-2007, 09:01 PM
sure petra is overated by the way i would rather go with swiftech because of the quality of there parts and its alot cheaper for the system. Swiftech APEX ultra for 220 yea cheap plus the 2 Koolance waterblocks for the geforce 8800gts comes to a total of 450 with shipping

serialk11r
06-02-2007, 09:04 PM
sure petra is overated by the way i would rather go with swiftech because of the quality of there parts and its alot cheaper for the system. Swiftech APEX ultra for 220 yea cheap plus the 2 Koolance waterblocks for the geforce 8800gts comes to a total of 450 with shipping

...you don't seem to get it do you? Petra's kits are not actually the normal "kits" you see. They are a selection of parts from various companies, with some instructions and stuff.

ranker
06-02-2007, 09:09 PM