PDA

View Full Version : Please, I need an advice about watter cooling :)

gOJDO
05-30-2007, 06:27 AM
I have the rig in my sig and I want to replace my current after-market cooler(Asus Silent SQUARE) with a watter cooling.
I have no experience with watter coolers and I would ask those who have to recommend me one for $200.
I want my OC-ed stuff (CPU, chipset and graphics card) to be cool. :)
Sometimes in October I plan to upgrade my system with Gigabyte GA-P35-DS4 and Yorkfield/Kenstfiled. Also I am going to buy a nVidia 8800 graphics card.
So, the watter cooling should be powerful enough to cool down these overclocked components.

Thanks for any advices and recommendations.

carholmes
05-30-2007, 08:58 AM
If you want to go the custom route, $200 will not be enough for a quality loop with three blocks. With 200 you could get a great cpu-only loop and later on add a GPU and chipset block. And please don't waste your money on a kit. With a kit you would probably end up wasting your money by upgrading alot of parts or just geting rid of it becase of the disapointing temps and quality. The only quality kits I know of that are reccomended are Petra's kits found at shoppts.com and maybe the high-end Swiftech kit.

For around $200 you could get:
D-tek Fuzion CPU block
Swiftech MCP655 pump
10ft Masterkleer 7/16ID 5/8OD tubing
Dangerden Fillport
1/2" T fitting
10 Plastic clamps
Swiftech MCR320 Rad
x3 Yate Loon fans

Without shipping all this at Jab-tech.com is $216.14

The only other things you'll need is some biocide (PT Nuke biocide is found at shoppts.com) and a few gallons of distilled water.

The good people at the water cooling section would be able to help you alot more than I have.

perkam
05-30-2007, 10:30 AM
:stick: Belong's in Maxx's domain.

Perkam

Ad1tya
05-30-2007, 11:06 AM
Theres no way you can Cool your Graphics Card and Chipset (NB) with that budget.

You need atleast a 300-350$ budget for that.

carholmes config seems fine. Only CPU is cooled though.